Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I've made these for years. It's a Christmas tradition at my house. Beware though, they're so good that you can't stop eating them! I also made half the pan with raisins and half with nuts. This way, everyone is happy! These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toytaxi
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
With 4 kids to feed every morning, I found this one to be a crowd pleaser and welcome change of pace. I add powdered sugar icing to it because we have a sweet tooth and it is SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytaxi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My mom used to slave over our traditional cinnamon rolls every Christmas eve so they would be ready to pop in the oven on Christmas morning... it probably took her an hour. Last year I made these instead and not only did the family rave about them (they taste the same as my mom's old recipe) it only took me 5 mins to make! They're incredibly easy to make and they're delicious! My variation: butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla, no raisins, and I first sprinkle the pudding over the rolls and then mix the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter together to pour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Wonderful, quick and easy. I made a glaze for it too, absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These are unbelieveably good! I make icing out of milk and confectioneer's sugar to top them off. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great recipe! I fear bread of any kind and this recipe was soooo simple and delicious! I tried the original recipe but can't wait to try the other variations submitted by others. Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe! Everytime I make these rolls, someone always asks for the recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of butter (I added more) and I eliminated the raisins. Very good, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe, my family loved it! The only problem i ran into was choosing the wrong rolls. Make sure that your frozen dinner rolls are still doughy and will form together. I accidentally got the kind that I believe are partially cooked and they did not combine, but still tasted great. I added a little hot water and some extra butter over the rolls to moisten the sugar mix into a sauce. I topped them with a cream cheese icing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very yummy!!! Great recipe!!!! Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome! I was skeptical about letting them in room temp all night, afraid I would wake up to rolls overflowing. BUT they were perfect! I did not add the raisins, nor did I add any icing on top. These cinnamon rolls were perfect and will be made many more times here at my house! Thanks for the recipe!--Okay, I made these again, but didn't have the pudding. Boy did they turn out fantastic! I like them better without the pudding mix added (and raisins or icing). They are more like a sticky bun, all ooey, and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States