Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My mom used to slave over our traditional cinnamon rolls every Christmas eve so they would be ready to pop in the oven on Christmas morning... it probably took her an hour. Last year I made these instead and not only did the family rave about them (they taste the same as my mom's old recipe) it only took me 5 mins to make! They're incredibly easy to make and they're delicious! My variation: butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla, no raisins, and I first sprinkle the pudding over the rolls and then mix the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter together to pour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I've made these for years. It's a Christmas tradition at my house. Beware though, they're so good that you can't stop eating them! I also made half the pan with raisins and half with nuts. This way, everyone is happy! These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe, my family loved it! The only problem i ran into was choosing the wrong rolls. Make sure that your frozen dinner rolls are still doughy and will form together. I accidentally got the kind that I believe are partially cooked and they did not combine, but still tasted great. I added a little hot water and some extra butter over the rolls to moisten the sugar mix into a sauce. I topped them with a cream cheese icing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome! I was skeptical about letting them in room temp all night, afraid I would wake up to rolls overflowing. BUT they were perfect! I did not add the raisins, nor did I add any icing on top. These cinnamon rolls were perfect and will be made many more times here at my house! Thanks for the recipe!--Okay, I made these again, but didn't have the pudding. Boy did they turn out fantastic! I like them better without the pudding mix added (and raisins or icing). They are more like a sticky bun, all ooey, and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We have a weekend house in Galveston, Tx, and I am always looking for great recipes that are easy. This recipe is a staple for us. Everyone loves them, and they are soooooo easy to make. The only change I made was to use chopped pecans instead of rasins. Also, we like the way they bake in cake pan instead of the Bundt pan. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a brunch and they turned out so great that I made them again for an extended family Christmas. A few variations...as suggested by another reviewer, I used butterscotch instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I also used chopped pecans instead of raisins. This turned out great! Tasted much better than pecan rolls at the local and chain bakeries! Finally, my cooking time was shorter. Although the recipe calls for 25 minutes, mine only took 20 minutes to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made these several times and they just didn't turn out how I wanted so I made a few changes. The brown sugar mixture was always too dry and grainy. I didn't want monkey bread like the photo, so I made 1/2 the recipe in a square 8x8 cake pan. I left out the rasins and used 1/4 cup butter with 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also cooked the brown sugar and butter till it came to a boil. Remove from heat. I then added the cinnamon and pudding mix. I also added 1/2 - 1 Tbsp. of cream. I poured this into the bottom of my pan and placed the rolls on top. Baked at 350 the next morning for about 15-20 minutes. This worked for me and they turned out great. The brown sugar mixture is about the consistency of pudding and the rolls are soft and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Wonderful, quick and easy. I made a glaze for it too, absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have tried it 3 times now, each time thinking it was me, but each time I take them out of the oven, it is the same result. The sugar, pudding, cinnamon mix is crystalized and not melted. No one else seems to have this problem, but I can't imagine that it's me?? I've used a stone bundt pan (Pampered Chef)--could that be the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These are unbelieveably good! I make icing out of milk and confectioneer's sugar to top them off. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States