Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i always have cinnamon rolls on christmas morning, but oh the work even with other overnight ones. this is my recipe now. i don't like cooked raisins so i substituted pecans. excellent. i halved the recipe since their is only two of us and put them in a loaf pan. the rolls are pretty big, but that just calls for more topping! next time i think i'll use less sugar, and more butter, the topping was a bit thick. but, otherwise just what the season orders. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were really easy to make. I don't really remember if I counted the rolls - meaning I added more than 20 - or used too small a pan, but mine overflowed by the next morning. It wasn't a problem, I just punched them down a little and no one knew the difference. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I have been making these for many years, but use 1/2 pkg cook & serve butterscotch pudding, 1/4 C brown sugar and 3 tablespoons of butter cut into small pieces, and use pecans instead of raisins. No need for all that sugar. We don't save these for special occasions, but have sent to neighbors houses when you want to share something special. Always get great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Quick note, if you can not find frozen buns in the store just buy the standard frozen bread and cut into small chunks while still partialy frozen, this way you always have some emergency loafs of fresh bread in the freezer in case of bad weather like today...let is snow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have made this recipe only using butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla pudding. Makes it more like sticky buns. Also added cream cheese frosting adding a little milk to make it more pourable over the top. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe several times for office parties, church functions etc. and it turns out perfect everytime!! I make cream cheese icing to put on top! It is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hockman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We have a weekend house in Galveston, Tx, and I am always looking for great recipes that are easy. This recipe is a staple for us. Everyone loves them, and they are soooooo easy to make. The only change I made was to use chopped pecans instead of rasins. Also, we like the way they bake in cake pan instead of the Bundt pan. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made these awhile back. While I like waking up and baking something ready to go, the texture wasn't what I hoped for. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Tasty with sweetness, these would be great for a sweet roll at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a brunch and they turned out so great that I made them again for an extended family Christmas. A few variations...as suggested by another reviewer, I used butterscotch instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I also used chopped pecans instead of raisins. This turned out great! Tasted much better than pecan rolls at the local and chain bakeries! Finally, my cooking time was shorter. Although the recipe calls for 25 minutes, mine only took 20 minutes to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States