Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
AMAZING! We inhaled them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
soooo good my kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was so easy! Honestly, I was skeptical, but the outcome was wonderful yumminess. As other reviewers suggested, I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the dry mixture. I didn't frost with a frosting, because we don't prefer the over-sweet Cinnabon style of cinnamon rolls. The crisp sweet glaze was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have tried it 3 times now, each time thinking it was me, but each time I take them out of the oven, it is the same result. The sugar, pudding, cinnamon mix is crystalized and not melted. No one else seems to have this problem, but I can't imagine that it's me?? I've used a stone bundt pan (Pampered Chef)--could that be the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So easy and very good! I added the Butterscotch pudding mix that several suggested and made icing using 1/4 C butter (melted), 1 C powdered sugar, 4 oz cream cheese, 2 tsp vanilla and 2 T buttermilk. Blend until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Oh. My. Lawd. This is fantastic! Really does taste like homemade bread. I made it exactly as written but only used 10 rolls because there are only two of us. It was just one layer around the bottom of my bundt pan, but by morning they had risen and filled the whole pan and looked great! I made a cream cheese glaze. Im expecting a baby, but I know this will be our new Christmas morning tradition! What kid wouldn't want this?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very easy to make and delish! I followed the original directions and then made a cream cheese frosting to go on top. (1/4 c. cream cheese, 3T milk, 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made these several times and they just didn't turn out how I wanted so I made a few changes. The brown sugar mixture was always too dry and grainy. I didn't want monkey bread like the photo, so I made 1/2 the recipe in a square 8x8 cake pan. I left out the rasins and used 1/4 cup butter with 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also cooked the brown sugar and butter till it came to a boil. Remove from heat. I then added the cinnamon and pudding mix. I also added 1/2 - 1 Tbsp. of cream. I poured this into the bottom of my pan and placed the rolls on top. Baked at 350 the next morning for about 15-20 minutes. This worked for me and they turned out great. The brown sugar mixture is about the consistency of pudding and the rolls are soft and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Absolutely to die for!!!! And so easy to make. Made it this morning for a coffee w/ friends. There were four of us and we finished every bite. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were so easy and tasted incredible. My whole family loved them. I used the butterscotch pudding as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States