Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were really easy to make. I don't really remember if I counted the rolls - meaning I added more than 20 - or used too small a pan, but mine overflowed by the next morning. It wasn't a problem, I just punched them down a little and no one knew the difference. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I have been making these for many years, but use 1/2 pkg cook & serve butterscotch pudding, 1/4 C brown sugar and 3 tablespoons of butter cut into small pieces, and use pecans instead of raisins. No need for all that sugar. We don't save these for special occasions, but have sent to neighbors houses when you want to share something special. Always get great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Quick note, if you can not find frozen buns in the store just buy the standard frozen bread and cut into small chunks while still partialy frozen, this way you always have some emergency loafs of fresh bread in the freezer in case of bad weather like today...let is snow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have made this recipe only using butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla pudding. Makes it more like sticky buns. Also added cream cheese frosting adding a little milk to make it more pourable over the top. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe several times for office parties, church functions etc. and it turns out perfect everytime!! I make cream cheese icing to put on top! It is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We have a weekend house in Galveston, Tx, and I am always looking for great recipes that are easy. This recipe is a staple for us. Everyone loves them, and they are soooooo easy to make. The only change I made was to use chopped pecans instead of rasins. Also, we like the way they bake in cake pan instead of the Bundt pan. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made these awhile back. While I like waking up and baking something ready to go, the texture wasn't what I hoped for. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Tasty with sweetness, these would be great for a sweet roll at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a brunch and they turned out so great that I made them again for an extended family Christmas. A few variations...as suggested by another reviewer, I used butterscotch instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I also used chopped pecans instead of raisins. This turned out great! Tasted much better than pecan rolls at the local and chain bakeries! Finally, my cooking time was shorter. Although the recipe calls for 25 minutes, mine only took 20 minutes to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome! I was skeptical about letting them in room temp all night, afraid I would wake up to rolls overflowing. BUT they were perfect! I did not add the raisins, nor did I add any icing on top. These cinnamon rolls were perfect and will be made many more times here at my house! Thanks for the recipe!--Okay, I made these again, but didn't have the pudding. Boy did they turn out fantastic! I like them better without the pudding mix added (and raisins or icing). They are more like a sticky bun, all ooey, and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States