Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So easy and very good! I added the Butterscotch pudding mix that several suggested and made icing using 1/4 C butter (melted), 1 C powdered sugar, 4 oz cream cheese, 2 tsp vanilla and 2 T buttermilk. Blend until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Oh. My. Lawd. This is fantastic! Really does taste like homemade bread. I made it exactly as written but only used 10 rolls because there are only two of us. It was just one layer around the bottom of my bundt pan, but by morning they had risen and filled the whole pan and looked great! I made a cream cheese glaze. Im expecting a baby, but I know this will be our new Christmas morning tradition! What kid wouldn't want this?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very easy to make and delish! I followed the original directions and then made a cream cheese frosting to go on top. (1/4 c. cream cheese, 3T milk, 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made these several times and they just didn't turn out how I wanted so I made a few changes. The brown sugar mixture was always too dry and grainy. I didn't want monkey bread like the photo, so I made 1/2 the recipe in a square 8x8 cake pan. I left out the rasins and used 1/4 cup butter with 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also cooked the brown sugar and butter till it came to a boil. Remove from heat. I then added the cinnamon and pudding mix. I also added 1/2 - 1 Tbsp. of cream. I poured this into the bottom of my pan and placed the rolls on top. Baked at 350 the next morning for about 15-20 minutes. This worked for me and they turned out great. The brown sugar mixture is about the consistency of pudding and the rolls are soft and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Absolutely to die for!!!! And so easy to make. Made it this morning for a coffee w/ friends. There were four of us and we finished every bite. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were so easy and tasted incredible. My whole family loved them. I used the butterscotch pudding as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These turned out delicious and are very easy to make. I didn't use a whole cup of sugar, I think the sugar could possibly be cut in half. I drizzled the tops with a frosting made of powdered sugar and milk after they came out of the oven. Also, I bought frozen dinner rolls which were already in an aluminum pan so I just baked them after putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Tasty and easy. Regret that I didn't read the comments first. I made a mistake that I could have avoided had I read Carly's note dated 3/24/08.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is so easy and tastes wonderful. The most easy way to make homemade cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These were great and will be a remake in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States