Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this over the weekend for a group of ladies. I will say I accidentaly used self-rising flour, so mine didn't turn out exactly right. But the dough was easy to work with. Despite my mistake, they tasted great! I made cream cheese icing instead of what it called for, because I didn't have corn syrup on hand. I am actually going to try these again tonight for a work function tomorrow.....but I think I will pay closer attention to the bag of flour I grab! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were fantastic! I loved being able to make them in the evening and just pop them in the oven in the morning. Mine turned out pretty dry because our oven was on the fritz. I cant wait to try them again now that I've repaired the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family is still raving about these! I omitted the raisins and used a bit more water on the dough than suggested. They came out great! I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! I changed out the frosting...using a cream cheese one instead of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I haven't made these yet but plan to. I wondered If the next morning I could bake some of them and freeze the rest and take out as I wanted to, thaw and bake or perhaps let them thaw and rise in the fridge then bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
OMG, overnight rolls are the way to go! I've made tons of cinnamon rolls through the years, but never done overnight ones. These were soft and fluffy and absolutely wonderful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I ended up needing to use 5 cups of flour, and 2 baking pans [a 9x13 and a 8x8] so that the rolls would have room to rise. I doubled the cinnamon, and added a 1/3 cup of butter and a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to the filling. Before baking in the morning, I also brushed the tops with one tablespoon melted butter. Yeah, more butter. It's not like you eat these that often. Ended up being more of what I want out of a cinnamon roll than the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe -- which until now, was my go-to cinnamon roll recipe. Nummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to the T. They are the best! We ate them Christmas morning while opening gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamelascakes
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i made this recipe twice. first time i followed the directions to the letter(following the advise to use cream cheese frosting). it was ok but the second time i made some changes. i added an extra 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp. more salt, and a 1 tsp. cinnamon to the sort of bland dough. i slathered a generous layer of soft butter to the dough before adding cinnamon-sugar mix. i bake it at 350 because 375 is just too high for a tender dough like this. this came out fantastic!!!! still with the cream cheese frosting. it gets easier to make the more you do it. please note that my dough didn't rise during the first rest period or in the fridge...but in the oven..MAN OH MAN! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelascakes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States