Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Did not work for my family at all. The dough never rose. I also disliked the taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good!! after these rolls have set in the fridge overnight there was a huge amount of sugary luiquid in the bottom of the pan. I found that i had to transfer and turn them upside down to avoid a hard cracking sugary bottom. they still did a little but it was quite pleasant. I need to figure out a way where it doesnt get so liquidy. Any one else have this problem and can i let them rise outside of the fridge so i can bake them sooner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanjere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The ingredients list does not ask for nuts, but the instructions do. I used 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I had trouble kneading the sticky dough, but found this method on youtube and will try this next time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yno_JaLvfOc Even with my challenges (this was my first attempt ever at bread dough making).... they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These rolls were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, only I used a cream cheese frosting in place of the glaze. Like another reviewer suggested, to cut the cinnamon rolls I took a length of thread, placed it under the roll where I wanted to "cut", and tied a knot, making the perfect slice without crushing the dough. (I wound up putting some raisins on top of a few of the rolls before I baked them, which I recommend NOT doing as they kind of turned into little raisin-stones during the baking.) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I've been using the same roll recipe for cinnamon rolls for a long time and they kept turning out okay. I starting looking for a real cinnamon roll recipe, not just a roll recipe turned into cinnamon rolls, and this one turned out great! I even overbaked them slightly (something I HATE to do) and they were still great with a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Fantastic! When I made the dough, I found that I didn't need quite as much as is called for, and left out about 1/4 of a cup or so. I let it chill overnight as indicated, and set it out to room temp for about an hour. After reading several reviews, I set my oven at 350 and let it cook for about 25-30 minutes. I have 4 children, and ALL of them, and I do mean ALL of them, thought that they were the best cinnamon rolls that they EVER tasted! :) I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have never made cinnamon rolls before so I was a bit nervous. In fact, I left out the butter from the dough by accident! The dough was very sticky and I used about a cup more flour than called for. It was easy to roll out and I added chopped pecans to the filling. I used rapid rise yeast so I did not have to do the first 1-hour rise. I put the rolls in a glass baking dish, covered with saran wrap, adn put in the frig. In the morning, I put the rolls in a cold oven and heated it to 375 degrees. Because of this, it took 50 minutes to cook. The outside rolls browned quicker than the inside ones so I had to cover with aluminum foil after about 20 minutes. I took them to work and everyone raved about them! Next time I may try with a cream cheese frosting instead of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were good, but not amazing. The making the night before was a plus, but they need more gooeyness in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent cinnamon rolls. I substituted a simple powdered sugar glaze and they turned out wonderfully. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe! The only different thing I did was I warmed up the oven and let the dough rise for a couple hours more after I took it out of the fridge. Popped them in the oven and they were done in no time, probably about 10 minutes. Oh, I also used a different glaze because I don't have any corn syrup on hand. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States