Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy and Delicious recipe. I have made these twice now, and I will definitely be making this again. Dough was great to work with and the filling was really really good. My kids LOVED them!! I was soooo glad I found this recipe, total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made it this morning. It reminds me of the county fair cinnamon rolls. I made the dough and left it on the counter to proof while I went out shopping. When I got home I put it in the frig until I was ready to rolll it out. That way it didnt over proof. After a few hours I went back to my dough and rolled it out on lightly floured counter. I smeared softened butter all over rolled out dough and put a layer of cinnamon and suger rolled it up sliced and put it in a buttered baking dish. I got 15 pretty good size cinnamon rolls. Covered with plastic wrap and put in frig until morning. Baked them off and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I don't think I let the yeast proof because it didn't really double in size when I let it sit for the hour but I just kept going. In the morning it didn't rise at all and I was disappointed but I followed other tips and let it sit in a warm oven and they rose nicely. As for taste, I agree with others that the dough is bland. Mine wasn't super soft, but it was nicely like a roll. The bland dough works with the super sweet icing. The filling was paltry as others have said. Perhaps I'm spoiled by store bought rolls. I even put butter on the dough before adding the sugar mixture. Overall I'd say these are like the Little Debbie cinnamon rolls I used to take to lunch for school. If you like those, you'll like these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I am going to try this overnight thing. It looks delicious!! Saves me from waiting in the daytime for the dough to properly rise, but the one thing I will exclude is putting it in the refrigerator. The house is already cold, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These rock! The only thing I did differently was to spread butter on the dough prior to sprinkling on the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture, I cut by sliding dental floss underneath and criss crossing on top (cuts super easy that way), and adding a tsp or more of cold butter to the top of each roll before baking. Definitely not for the calorie counters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jadedcup
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, yummy! Family loved it. Used only half a cup of powdered sugar in our glaze and added a bit of the leftover cinnamon sugar. Next time I think I'll add a bit more sugar into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe ever. My husband works in a kitchen and all the chefs ask him to have me make these rolls (pretty impressive!!). I do add a bit more cinnamon than called for, skip the raisins, and frost these with cream cheese frosting. My kids go NUTS when they see a pan of cinnamon rolls in the fridge!!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE, IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So easy and delicious! A couple other reviews said the cooking time was too long. I'm glad I read that, I started checking them at 20 min. They were perfect after about 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that I could make the night before, and this is it. A wonderful recipe that gives great results. No raisins and a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for in making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States