Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DianaV
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great recipe ! My boyfriend Loved the rolls !! Even my boss and her husband loved it too ! I didn't change anything ! I just used a different glaze !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made the rolls a couple of times and they were great, but I will never stop using the fantastic glaze!! I tweaked it a little by doubling the vanilla in the recipe, and I liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi Cake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Lovely! I took the advice a few people and rubbed a bit of butter across the top before baking. I made a cream cheese/ sour cream glaze as well. As for the recipe, I followed it exactly. I made these by hand (no bread machine). The initial dough rise was very large. I rolled them out and ended up with 16 very large slices. I covered them and placed them in the fridge. I actually left them on the counter for three hours in the morning while I was waking up. They doubled again and they turned out lovely. I also cooked less than directed so the bottoms didn't carmelize beyond etible. I served with a spinach Fritatta and fresh strawberries for brunch. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Cake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy and Delicious recipe. I have made these twice now, and I will definitely be making this again. Dough was great to work with and the filling was really really good. My kids LOVED them!! I was soooo glad I found this recipe, total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made it this morning. It reminds me of the county fair cinnamon rolls. I made the dough and left it on the counter to proof while I went out shopping. When I got home I put it in the frig until I was ready to rolll it out. That way it didnt over proof. After a few hours I went back to my dough and rolled it out on lightly floured counter. I smeared softened butter all over rolled out dough and put a layer of cinnamon and suger rolled it up sliced and put it in a buttered baking dish. I got 15 pretty good size cinnamon rolls. Covered with plastic wrap and put in frig until morning. Baked them off and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I don't think I let the yeast proof because it didn't really double in size when I let it sit for the hour but I just kept going. In the morning it didn't rise at all and I was disappointed but I followed other tips and let it sit in a warm oven and they rose nicely. As for taste, I agree with others that the dough is bland. Mine wasn't super soft, but it was nicely like a roll. The bland dough works with the super sweet icing. The filling was paltry as others have said. Perhaps I'm spoiled by store bought rolls. I even put butter on the dough before adding the sugar mixture. Overall I'd say these are like the Little Debbie cinnamon rolls I used to take to lunch for school. If you like those, you'll like these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I am going to try this overnight thing. It looks delicious!! Saves me from waiting in the daytime for the dough to properly rise, but the one thing I will exclude is putting it in the refrigerator. The house is already cold, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These rock! The only thing I did differently was to spread butter on the dough prior to sprinkling on the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture, I cut by sliding dental floss underneath and criss crossing on top (cuts super easy that way), and adding a tsp or more of cold butter to the top of each roll before baking. Definitely not for the calorie counters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jadedcup
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, yummy! Family loved it. Used only half a cup of powdered sugar in our glaze and added a bit of the leftover cinnamon sugar. Next time I think I'll add a bit more sugar into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States