Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I am going to try this overnight thing. It looks delicious!! Saves me from waiting in the daytime for the dough to properly rise, but the one thing I will exclude is putting it in the refrigerator. The house is already cold, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These rock! The only thing I did differently was to spread butter on the dough prior to sprinkling on the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture, I cut by sliding dental floss underneath and criss crossing on top (cuts super easy that way), and adding a tsp or more of cold butter to the top of each roll before baking. Definitely not for the calorie counters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jadedcup
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, yummy! Family loved it. Used only half a cup of powdered sugar in our glaze and added a bit of the leftover cinnamon sugar. Next time I think I'll add a bit more sugar into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe ever. My husband works in a kitchen and all the chefs ask him to have me make these rolls (pretty impressive!!). I do add a bit more cinnamon than called for, skip the raisins, and frost these with cream cheese frosting. My kids go NUTS when they see a pan of cinnamon rolls in the fridge!!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE, IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So easy and delicious! A couple other reviews said the cooking time was too long. I'm glad I read that, I started checking them at 20 min. They were perfect after about 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that I could make the night before, and this is it. A wonderful recipe that gives great results. No raisins and a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for in making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an excellent recipe that eats rave reviews every Christmas. I add double the cinnamon. Next time I might remember to take he eggs out of the fridge a couple of hours earlier so their coldness doesn't mess with the proofing process. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls for christmas this year and they turned out wonderful! They were easy to make and rolled out so nice. I let the dough rise for about two hours in a warm oven. I used twine to cut the rolls off. So happy I tried these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner... I made them the night before and refrigerated them. They traveled well to my parent's house and we cooked them after we ate dinner. Oh. My. Goodness! They are amazing! I was able to get 16 of them, not 12 and they were definitely huge. My next effort will be to find freezable pans that will fit just 3 at a time and freeze them that way, as it is just me, my husband, and son, and we can't eat more than one at a time. AMAZING!!! Thanks for this recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Soooo good. We make these every year for Christmas. It really is what makes the holidays that much better lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States