Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were good, but not amazing. The making the night before was a plus, but they need more gooeyness in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent cinnamon rolls. I substituted a simple powdered sugar glaze and they turned out wonderfully. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe! The only different thing I did was I warmed up the oven and let the dough rise for a couple hours more after I took it out of the fridge. Popped them in the oven and they were done in no time, probably about 10 minutes. Oh, I also used a different glaze because I don't have any corn syrup on hand. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought the rolls were good but they didn't seem to rise as much as I thought. Next time I will buy newer yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Perfect for company coming for coffee in the morning. I don't really care for icing on my cinnamon rolls. Instead, I put butter, brown sugar and pecans on the bottom of the pan and place the rolls on top. Bake like the directions say, but when they're done, flip them over on a tray, and you have delish sticky buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these buns on Christmas Eve, ready for Christmas morning! They were delicious! Resting the dough overnight helps to develop the yeast flavour of the rolls. I did make some changes because the recipe looked a little rich: used 2 eggs instead of 3; spread a little butter on the rolled out dough which I also made thinner and bigger (the butter helps the brown sugar to stick better); increased the brown sugar to 1 cup and cinnamon to 4 tablespoons; eliminated the glaze altogether. With the increased brown sugar, the rolls were plenty sweet enough and wonderfully cinnamon-y. It's a wonderful recipe and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are great! The dough is sweet and eggy (almost like an easter bread) and they are fantastic to pop in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this one to spec to be fair and found a number of serious problems: 1. The dough comes out extremely dense for a cinnamon roll - I even cut back by almost a full 1/2 cup and, while the rolls rose in the oven, they were still quite heavy. 2. The filling was terribly dry - I think this could have been influenced by the consistency of the dough, but while the lack of any kind of fat (i.e. butter) in the filling may make these a little healthier there was nothing to allow the cinnamon/brown sugar mix to properly melt and give that gooey consistency you tend to crave in a cinnamon roll! (Besides, who's going for healthy in a cinnamon roll anyways?) 3. The icing needs some major work - this is little more than a basic sugary glaze. Combined with the sand-like brown sugar/cinnamon filling which dissolved into pure sugar in your mouth, this topping was the sugary straw that broke the camels back and simply overpowered the entire recipe. I was interested to try a new recipe, but know now that I'll stick with my original cinnamon roll recipe - "Clone of a Cinnabon" - also from Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is the Way To go!! Loved the easy handeling of the Dough, It was so easy to work with. I am definatly making this recipe again. The rolls were very moist and fluffy and did not have a overly yeast flavor like some do. I did put Melted butter on the dough before I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture on. I also made a more of a buttercream frosting instead. But overall taste of the cinnamon roll was great. highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! These are the most amazing cinnamon rolls I have ever had!!! I get nervous working with yeast because I don't have the best track record...but these turned out great! The key I think is to make sure you leave them in a really warm space to rise! Regular room temperature just isn't enough. The only things I changed with the recipe was to leave out the raisins and I didn't use the suggested glaze (my own preference - I don't like corn syrup). I used the glaze from the "Savory Cinnamon Rolls" recipe on this site. I cut the glaze in half and it was plenty for these rolls. I can't say thank you enough for posting this recipe! It is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States