Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really great recipe, pretty easy to make too! I like to top mine with a cream cheese frosting (specifically the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this site) instead of the glaze because I'm a sucker for cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdSpider
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Oh...what a blissful way to start the morning! This was my first time making cinnamon rolls, and they are amazing! I followed the recipe almost exactly as written but used a bit more filling than called for. Before baking, I put a small dot of butter on top of each roll. Also, I didn't have any light corn syrup, so I made the glaze by creaming 3 tbsp soft butter with 1.5 cups powdered sugar and a tsp of vanilla. Then beat in about a tbsp of milk a little at a time to get the right consistency. Spread it on warm rolls and then sit back and watch my kids' eyes pop out of their heads. :) I think this will be our Christmas morning breakfast this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe scared me at first- the dough didn't rise very much at any point- but they doubled in size while baking! My only warning to others would be to check on them after about 15 minutes instead of 25-30. I waited 20 and they were more than done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
yum!! these were awesome, easy to make and lovely to have warm rolls in the morning without having to slave in the kitchen! i didn't add the glaze and was glad i did as they are nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were good, but not great. The dough turned out good and rolled out easily. They rose beautifully overnight in the fridge. But after baking, they didn't have that gooey cinnamon roll flavor. Next time I make these I will add a little butter in the filling before adding the sugar and cinnamon. The kids still really liked them and are excited that there is enough leftover for them to have at tomorrow's breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
these turned out beautifully! I did substitute about a half-cup of whole wheat flour because I ran out of all-purpose and they were still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Maybe it was human error, but mine did not rise at all! JMaybe I will have to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
The recipe turns great. I just made it last night and bake today and all the family is Happy. Really tasty recipe... But my yields 24 median pieces with the same amount of ingredients. DELICIOSOS !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Just what I was looking for. I made them in two 9" round cake pans and froze one pan instead of letting it rise in the fridge overnight. To use the frozen pan, let it thaw on the counter for a few hours, then stick it in the fridge to rise and follow the directions for baking the next morning-- nice to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob's Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were great. The only thing I changed was to double the cinnamon and I will probably add even more to the bread dough next time. I also think I will brush the dough with butter before adding the cinnamon and brown sugar next time. But these were easy to make and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States