Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is excellent for "prepare ahead cinnamon rolls! Easy to prepare, and best of all, it's done the night before! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were great! My husband and father-in-law could hardly wait for them to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made these for a family holiday meal and they were gone within 10 minutes of removing them from the oven. We loved them. Sheilani
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I doubled the amount of cinammon and thought that a little less brown sugar in the filling would still have been plenty. The recipe calls for one 9x9 pan but two are required. Some tasters wondered if I was a baker !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
These were pretty good. I did something wrong with icing. I don't know what, but it just wasn't right. Other than that, pretty good. Nice to make the night before and bake in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Great!!! Fun for a weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Wonderful, charming comfort food, and easier than I thought it would be to cook. I particularly enjoyed checking on them in the morning and seeing how plump and delicious-smelling they had become overnight. I also like the fact there are no weird or expensive ingredients. I'll use a little bigger pan next time because they were a bit overcrowded, and I'll add just a little more brown sugar & cinnamon. Be careful not to let them overheat during rising or they will stop rising too soon and be like little hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
made these last night and baked this morning. How delicious. Iwouldn't change a thing they are perfect. I won't be buying from the bakery any longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Kid tested, mother approved (dad disapproved, but only because of the sugar)--and most importantly, I liked 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I thought these were a little dry. They were also way too thick for our taste. I think if I made them again, I would cut them into more than 12 rolls. I might try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States