Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family is still raving about these! I omitted the raisins and used a bit more water on the dough than suggested. They came out great! I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! I changed out the frosting...using a cream cheese one instead of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I haven't made these yet but plan to. I wondered If the next morning I could bake some of them and freeze the rest and take out as I wanted to, thaw and bake or perhaps let them thaw and rise in the fridge then bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
OMG, overnight rolls are the way to go! I've made tons of cinnamon rolls through the years, but never done overnight ones. These were soft and fluffy and absolutely wonderful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I ended up needing to use 5 cups of flour, and 2 baking pans [a 9x13 and a 8x8] so that the rolls would have room to rise. I doubled the cinnamon, and added a 1/3 cup of butter and a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to the filling. Before baking in the morning, I also brushed the tops with one tablespoon melted butter. Yeah, more butter. It's not like you eat these that often. Ended up being more of what I want out of a cinnamon roll than the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe -- which until now, was my go-to cinnamon roll recipe. Nummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to the T. They are the best! We ate them Christmas morning while opening gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamelascakes
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i made this recipe twice. first time i followed the directions to the letter(following the advise to use cream cheese frosting). it was ok but the second time i made some changes. i added an extra 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp. more salt, and a 1 tsp. cinnamon to the sort of bland dough. i slathered a generous layer of soft butter to the dough before adding cinnamon-sugar mix. i bake it at 350 because 375 is just too high for a tender dough like this. this came out fantastic!!!! still with the cream cheese frosting. it gets easier to make the more you do it. please note that my dough didn't rise during the first rest period or in the fridge...but in the oven..MAN OH MAN! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelascakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Fabulous! These are soft, gooey and the perfect snow day treat. The overnight rise means that it's only an hour from wake-up to breakfast! I added a little extra cinnamon to the filling and I rubber the dough with a few tablespoons of butter before adding the filling. I also used a cream cheese frosting. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought these were great. Made exactly as written except the raisins. However, next time I will double the filling and icing. We like our rolls extra gooey. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used my KitchenAid mixer to make the dough for these rolls. I proofed the yeast in my mixer bowl for ten minutes with the sugar and milk (I used buttermilk), until the yeast "bloomed". I then added the melted butter, eggs and all the dry ingredients. I did need a little more flour than what was called for to get the dough to jump on the hook, but not much. I kneaded the dough with my dough hook for five minutes or so, then set it to rise in a greased, covered bowl on my warm heating pad until it doubled. I rolled it out and set to spreading the "innards" on the dough. I did use 1/2 cup of softened butter, I doubled the cinnamon and I added nutmeg to the filling ingredients. I mixed it together all in one bowl and spread it over the dough. I cut my pieces and set them in my largest cake pan, covered it with foil and let it sit overnight in the fridge. Once I got up in the morning, I let it sit on the counter just to take the chill off, then set it on the warm heating pad to rise for the second time. Once it doubled, I baked it at 400* for about 15 minutes. I used a different icing recipe (one that uses cream cheese) for the tops of these. This roll recipe was good, but I think my adjustments made it better. It really did need the extra spices and butter in the filling. This one didn't rise as much as others I've used, so if I make this again, I'll double the amount of yeast called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States