Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is the Way To go!! Loved the easy handeling of the Dough, It was so easy to work with. I am definatly making this recipe again. The rolls were very moist and fluffy and did not have a overly yeast flavor like some do. I did put Melted butter on the dough before I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture on. I also made a more of a buttercream frosting instead. But overall taste of the cinnamon roll was great. highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! These are the most amazing cinnamon rolls I have ever had!!! I get nervous working with yeast because I don't have the best track record...but these turned out great! The key I think is to make sure you leave them in a really warm space to rise! Regular room temperature just isn't enough. The only things I changed with the recipe was to leave out the raisins and I didn't use the suggested glaze (my own preference - I don't like corn syrup). I used the glaze from the "Savory Cinnamon Rolls" recipe on this site. I cut the glaze in half and it was plenty for these rolls. I can't say thank you enough for posting this recipe! It is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My teriffic daughter in law made these for me...absolutely wonderful! Great Job Chelsea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
What a great recipe for an easy breakfast/brunch recipe! I can't stand raisins so I left them out and doubled the rest of the filling ingredients. I love nuts so to half the filling I added some very finely chopped walnuts (pecans would be good too) I then filled half the dough with one filling and half the dough with the other. When slicing the dough use a length of thread or unflavored floss, place under dough bring ends up and cross then pull until tough is sliced, this will prevent a squished cinnamon roll. I did use another icing recipe from this site that looked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have been having trouble with yeast recipes, My kids found this recipes and really wanted me to make. I must say it was so easy and I was amazed that the next morning they were fluffy & beautiful, ready to bake. They said they will NEVER eat cinnamon rolls from a can again.... Great recipes, turned out delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I double the filling for this recipe and rather than mix the entire filling together I spread the butter and then sprinkle on the other ingredients. Easier to get an even the covering. Also, I would recommend pulling this out a little longer before baking in the morning for fluffier rolls. My kids love this recipe and since it takes some time to make I usually make it after they go to sleep and surprise them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were very good. Wished I had put some butter inside along with cinnamon and brown sugar before I had baked. Instead I put a little on each top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I Made these and they turned out really good, and rised really good aswell. The only thing is, i didnt add as much salt as it said too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really great rolls! Loved 'em. I used pecans instead of raisins though and changed the frosting up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Harper
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States