Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I baked it for only 20 minutes. I am VERY glad I did. They shouldn't have been baked more than that. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. These were really good and made a great start to the day! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
WOW! These were outstanding! I made two double batches on Christmas Eve, which made enough for six 9-inch round cake pans. I gave five away as gifts and kept one for us. They got rave reviews from everyone! I'm making this a Christmas tradition. I added chopped pecans to the filling (in the same amount as raisins.) These are even good reheated, 18 seconds in the microwave for one large roll. Next time, I'm going to try an orange instead of vanilla icing. Fantastic morning treat! Icing tip: if you give these as unbaked gifts (as I did), put the icing in a zip-top baggie. If they put it on the stove while the oven is preheating, it will heat up to drizzle nicely, so they can cut the corner off the baggie and drizzle the icing. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
made these for Christmas morning and they were awesome! I think this is a new tradition in our house. Recipe is extremely easy. I usually don't like to listen to people run on about all the changes they make to recipes but in this case I did add more brown sugar and replaced raisins which I don't like with pecans. I also made Cinnabon cream cheese frosting instead of glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Streeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Not that impressed... I picked this because it had such great reviews. I also liked the fact I could prepare it the day before, but once we baked them they were more like biscuits than they were puffy cinnamon buns. I think the cinnamon spread could have had a little more gooey-ness to it too. The glaze was ok... but again... I had to add more cream to get the glaze to drizzle over the buns. Over all it's an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACINGGREY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm giving this recipe a five based on the flavor of the dough and the easiness of the recipe. I used the filling and icing from the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe on this site because it sounded more appealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Without question, the very best cinnamon rolls I've EVER had. Totally easy to make, I made them with quick yeast the first time and the next day made them with regular yeast (I was out of the quick kind) and just let it rise, kneeded it again and then put it in the fridge overnight and baked in the morning. I used the cream cheese frosting suggested in the first review. So good!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Midnite Myst
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a great afternoon treat during Raider football! I didn't put on the icing since we just like them warm with butter. I did put butter on before the cinnamon sugar, since I always make mine that way. It was super having them ready to go, all I had to do was pull it out of the fridge and let it sit for an hour then bake, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
These were a hit at a Thanksgiving Brunch! I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made these, as is, without raisins. I think they were delicious. They didn't rise in my fridge at all, so I was worried, but they did rise during the preheat and baked nicely. I enjoyed the fact that they weren't TOO goo-ey. Even my 'difficult-to-cook-for' father enjoyed them when I took them over for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these cinnamon rolls for a bake sale, and, man, did they go fast! I find that when making overnight breads, it is best to allow the dough to sit in an unheated oven over a pan of boiling water immediately after removing them from the fridge. It sounds odd, but it really makes the rolls puff up. I also made a cream cheese icing instead because I was short on time and corn syrup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loverofbaking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States