Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
These were a hit at a Thanksgiving Brunch! I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made these, as is, without raisins. I think they were delicious. They didn't rise in my fridge at all, so I was worried, but they did rise during the preheat and baked nicely. I enjoyed the fact that they weren't TOO goo-ey. Even my 'difficult-to-cook-for' father enjoyed them when I took them over for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these cinnamon rolls for a bake sale, and, man, did they go fast! I find that when making overnight breads, it is best to allow the dough to sit in an unheated oven over a pan of boiling water immediately after removing them from the fridge. It sounds odd, but it really makes the rolls puff up. I also made a cream cheese icing instead because I was short on time and corn syrup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loverofbaking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made the dough in the bread machine and it came out great with just a tad (1/3) cup more flour. When I rolled out the dough, I spread a layer of margarine just because I couldn't imagine it without that addition (I thought maybe it accidentally omitted in the recipe). Overall, it depends on how big you roll out the dough as to how much cinnamon/sugar you need. I like lots of layers, so mine took more. I think it still could have been more cinnamon-y. I flipped the pan upside down as soon as it came out of the oven and that took care of any juicy goodness escaping the rolls. Flipped them back over after a few minutes to serve. I made a cream cheese frosting because I don't like the flavor of glazes. (I'm only rating the rolls minus the glaze here.) It was a good cinnamon roll, but not the best I've ever eaten. They were pretty easy to make. Oh, and I left out the raisins. I like raisins, but not in cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were amazing! I could not believe I made them! The only change I made was spreading the dough with a little softened butter before sprinkling with the cinnamon sugar mixture. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Amazing! I used my bread machine to make the dough. Ran out of regular flour so I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 whole wheat. I doubled the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture and rolled up dough tightly (to make lots of layers). The came out wonderfully and my family just loved them. May replace my strawberry sauce topped pancakes as the favorite:) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Fantastic!! These were so easy to make. I really appreciate the reviewer who reminded me about useing a piece of string to slice the dough, so that it all came out in pretty rounds instead of all squashed. I did add extra brown sugar and cinnamon,both to the inside and as topping the next morning right before baking. I also spooned about half a cup of melted butter over the tops before sliding them into the oven. Unless you like crunchy rolls then 25 minutes should be the maximum time in the oven. I will definately be making these again..and again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe will make you the workplace hero! I brought these to work this morning all warm and yummy! I was a little worried because the dough wasn't rising but they came out of the oven perfect! Next time I will make 2x the icing. I will be making these a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is the best home-made cinnamon roll recipe I've made so far (and I've tried plenty). The only thing I would do different next time is to double or even triple the cinnamon. I used unwaxed dental floss to cut the roll into same-sized pieces and used the frosting from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe. My family raved and raved and the 5 of us devoured these delicious cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOGANBENN
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Outstanding!! This is a GREAT recipe. It was about 87 percent humidity when i made the dough and had my doubts as to whether it would rise properly but it did and they baked up gorgeous and cinnamony. My boys were actually quiet for the full 15 min they were eating these delectable doughy delights!! Next time I make them, I'm going to make an extra batch to freeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States