Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is now my go-to cinnamon roll recipe. I've made them several times and they always turn out delicious. I do make sure to coat the dough pretty thoroughly with butter before adding the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture. I also use my own cream cheese frosting recipe and they turn out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were quite good and a fun project when you have the time. Overall though, I will probably just buy the oven-ready cinnamon roll dough from now on. It's a lot easier. This is nice if you want something special and homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe..I make it with the dough cycle of the bread machine..they rise a TON so I use 2 9x13 pans. I let them rise first then put them in the fridge overnight..Bake in the am..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very tasty! Followed the recipe and will make this one again. The next time, I will roll the rolls out a little thinner. They ended up being a little thick when I rolled the dough out to 10 X 14. Make sure you eat them all the first day because by day 2, they are a little hard. Nothing that 15 second in the microwave won't take care of though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This dough is very tasty. I think an 9x13 pan might be too small because mine squished together and ended up a little dense. I'll have to give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Mmmmm mmmm good! If you let rise in and oven that is off, with a pan of boiling water on the rack underneath (for both risings) they rise really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This has become a favorite gift with my friends. I started giving it out when in college, and I had no money to buy things. My friends all prefer to have the frozen dough available to bake these treats at home - It's the coveted gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These are so good and I've impressed many-a-friend with this recipe! If you don't want as much crust, scale the recipe down to 9 and put it in an 8x8 baking dish (making 9 rolls instead of 12) - that's the way I like it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States