Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made these for Christmas morning, the best part is that the hard part is done the day before. Christmas morning into the oven, the wonderful smell of cinnamon buns filled the house. Planning on making it a Christmas tradition and make them every year, Only one change did not add raisins. For the glaze I made a buttercream icing by using milk instead of cornsyrup delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful! We loved these. I even froze a few before the second rising and we will enjoy them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very yummy and I even used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added some ground flax seed to the recipe and my kids and hubby ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. My family loved these cinnamon rolls. I did make a couple changes. When I took them out the next day, I melted 1/3 c. butter and 2/3 c. brown sugar over medium heat and boiled 1 min. I poured this in the bottom of a pan and then placed the rolls on top of that sauce. Its wonderful because it soaks into rolls while they are cooking. I also used a cream cheese glaze and did not add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were very convenient to make. Just popped them in the oven the next morning. Make extra glaze for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic! My husband is such a cinnamon roll fan, but I never make them because they take so much time. This was the best recipe because I made them Christmas Eve and had the best Christmas breakfast ever:-) Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Needed a lot more flour than listed. Dough did rise nicely overnight and when baking...but wasn't tender or very flavorful. Nothing special. And if you don't eat the rolls warm right out of the oven, then they turn hard as rocks (not the filling: the ROLL itself). Microwaving to refreshen and soften the next day didn't even help. OK if you plan to eat the whole pan at once. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Not only can you make these the night before, but due to circumstances beyond our control we found out that you can make them two nights before you need them. These are heavenly!!! The dough lasts in the fridge up to three days!!! Next I'm going to experiment and see if you can freeze them, thaw them, then cook them. I'll keep you posted! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I liked that you could split the preparation time up by doing most of it the night before. They rose beautifully once in the oven. The bread part didn't have much flavor though. Not sure what to add to that. I didn't have corn syrup so made the icing from cinnamon rolls II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States