Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
As the Mommy/cook in the family I am always trying to make something that everyone will enjoy, even if it means cutting out some of the fat (without telling anyone)! In this recipe, I halved the amount of butter, and added an equal amount (as to equal 1/3 cup altogether) of unsweetened applesauce. I have made cinn rolls for years, and this did not alter the taste whatsoever! Plus, I did not have any light corn syrup, so I used dark, and the glaze on the top was still white, and tasted the same! This is a great alternative to baking cinnamon rolls the night before. I love the idea of having warm right out of the oven without having to get up at 4 a.m. to make them!! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe worked nicely and made for a pleasant Sunday morning. I chose it because it didn't call for a bread machine and I had all the ingredients on hand. However if you want the decadent, indulgent experience, I would try a different recipe. Next time I will try other reviewers' suggestions of rolling the dough thinner to get more turns in, and changing the sugar to cinnamon ratio. I applied a thin layer of butter before putting the filling on, (I couldn't cram all the cinnamon/sugar on, even leaving out the raisins and nuts) and it could have used even more butter. I baked them on a half sheet pan lined with Silpat, and they did not get overcrowded and it saved me greasing a pan and did not get too messy. The corn syrup glaze did not sound so good, so we used a cream cheese version instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
i made these for my husband for breakfast and then took the rest to work with me to share and everyone loved them! its alot of work to make them but its all worth it. would be great if you have kids and want to let them roll out the dough and fill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made these for Christmas morning, the best part is that the hard part is done the day before. Christmas morning into the oven, the wonderful smell of cinnamon buns filled the house. Planning on making it a Christmas tradition and make them every year, Only one change did not add raisins. For the glaze I made a buttercream icing by using milk instead of cornsyrup delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful! We loved these. I even froze a few before the second rising and we will enjoy them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very yummy and I even used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added some ground flax seed to the recipe and my kids and hubby ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. My family loved these cinnamon rolls. I did make a couple changes. When I took them out the next day, I melted 1/3 c. butter and 2/3 c. brown sugar over medium heat and boiled 1 min. I poured this in the bottom of a pan and then placed the rolls on top of that sauce. Its wonderful because it soaks into rolls while they are cooking. I also used a cream cheese glaze and did not add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were very convenient to make. Just popped them in the oven the next morning. Make extra glaze for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic! My husband is such a cinnamon roll fan, but I never make them because they take so much time. This was the best recipe because I made them Christmas Eve and had the best Christmas breakfast ever:-) Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Needed a lot more flour than listed. Dough did rise nicely overnight and when baking...but wasn't tender or very flavorful. Nothing special. And if you don't eat the rolls warm right out of the oven, then they turn hard as rocks (not the filling: the ROLL itself). Microwaving to refreshen and soften the next day didn't even help. OK if you plan to eat the whole pan at once. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States