Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
When I first made this, I was multi-tasking and got the dough confused with my one for pitas! It was still edible, but I had to try again. They were good. I think you could do the overnight trick with almost any other recipe too. Some of the filling seeps out of the rolls overnight. I also think I will add cinnamon to the dough next time. These are very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My gracious!!! This was SO SO SO good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be SURE to make this again! Soon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I just now finished making the dough and now waiting for it to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alittleofthesouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These were good right out of the oven but got very dry and hard quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
amazing! I ended up messing up the first batch because I put the yeast in before the milk cooled to lukewarm so the rolls did not rise and were still doughy even after they were in the oven for 30 min. The 2nd batch turned out amazing, I took them to work today and once people noticed they were there they didnt last an hour. Just make sure you let the milk cool before adding the yeast and they will turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimes, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made these Cinnamon Rolls on Saturday night, then baked them off on Sunday morning. They were really easy to make and the taste of hot home made Cinnamon Rolls filled out home! I used ready made cream cheese icing instead of making the frosting from scratch...quick, easy and delicious. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made these for Easter brunch and everyone was so impressed. They said they looked and tasted like something you would get at a bakery. I followed the dough recipe as listed and changed the icing to a cream cheese frosting. I used 4oz softened cream cheese, 1/4 cup softened butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are amazing! My husband raves every time he eats one. "They taste like Cinnabun..no, better!" These will become a signature in our home. The only change I made was to proof the yeast in the warm milk with a pinch of sugar before adding it to the flour and other ingredients. (I wanted to make sure with all the flour being used that the milk wasn't going to be too hot for the yeast to activate.) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made them for Easter Sunday Brunch and they turned out just wonderful. I did add a tablespoon of softened butter to the filling and doubled the amount of cinnamon to give it a richer taste. I also used cream cheese icing (Cinnamon Rolls III) instead of the one given in this recipe and it melted just right on the warm rolls. A friend made the same recipe just as it is for another brunch and they turned out great as well. She did substitute the cornsyrup with honey, though.I guess it just depends on personal preferences. I made 8 rolls in a 10"-springform pan and they were done after 20 minutes (I had to put aluminum foil on the top so they would not burn after 15 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These turned out light and fluffy, easy to make if you have experience making bread. The next time I make them I will add butter before putting on the sugar mix, as they were a bit dry even though I put butter on top before baking. My gang prefers a sweeter glaze, so I'll be adding a sweeter icing instead of the recipe's. I will definitely make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Coward-Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States