Overnight Chinese Daikon Radish Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were very good and very easy! I imagine you could use other crisp veggies (including cucumber) if daikon radishes are not available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I love daikon and this made great pickles. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Daikon Radishes are LARGE. I wasn't sure what to do with my left overs so this recipe was GREAT! I will buy my next Daikon with this recipe in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Turned out fabulous and I loved the color. They were great to snack on while making Chinese dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very mildly pickled, but good taste and texture. Aside from chopping the daikon, there's very little work involved. I ate this with cucumber and avocado on flavored seaweed - a fabulous texture and taste combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made with cider vinegar because I didn't have any rice vinegar handy. They came out a bit more bitter than I would have expected, but I still loved them! I will make these again! They were great and easy for a bagged lunch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I used half rice vinegar and half apple cider vinegar. These were much better after 2 days in the fridge. Great to snack on but also really good in a regular green salad. Oh, and I don't know about anyone else, but I always peel daikons. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These are great little gems. Made recipe as listed, next time I'll add a little less black pepper. I stored in an airtight glass container and it still perfumed my frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Mine were stinky but yummy.Tastes a lot like korean food,loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
nice 'n easy, but a bit bland, helped by using a bit of soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States