Overnight Chinese Daikon Radish Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were very good and very easy! I imagine you could use other crisp veggies (including cucumber) if daikon radishes are not available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I love daikon and this made great pickles. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Daikon Radishes are LARGE. I wasn't sure what to do with my left overs so this recipe was GREAT! I will buy my next Daikon with this recipe in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Turned out fabulous and I loved the color. They were great to snack on while making Chinese dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very mildly pickled, but good taste and texture. Aside from chopping the daikon, there's very little work involved. I ate this with cucumber and avocado on flavored seaweed - a fabulous texture and taste combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made with cider vinegar because I didn't have any rice vinegar handy. They came out a bit more bitter than I would have expected, but I still loved them! I will make these again! They were great and easy for a bagged lunch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I used half rice vinegar and half apple cider vinegar. These were much better after 2 days in the fridge. Great to snack on but also really good in a regular green salad. Oh, and I don't know about anyone else, but I always peel daikons. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These are great little gems. Made recipe as listed, next time I'll add a little less black pepper. I stored in an airtight glass container and it still perfumed my frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Mine were stinky but yummy.Tastes a lot like korean food,loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
nice 'n easy, but a bit bland, helped by using a bit of soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States