Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I used to make this recipe for every special occasion and somehow lost it. Was I ecstatic to see it posted in "allrecipes"! These rolls are the best. When slicing the logs into individual rolls, use dental floss instead of a knife. The rolls don't get squashed and the cut is cleaner and easier. Use about 18". Put the floss under the roll. Holding each end of the floss, bring them up criss-cross over the log and pull in opposite directions. Kinda like a tonsillectomy, I'm told! Hope others find this way helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I was really surprised at how easy this recipe was to make. I read the reviews and noticed a couple said it needed less butter, so I skipped putting the butter on the rolled out dough. Next time I'll make it exactly as directed. Also, I made my rolls in 3 round pans, and did only one with pecan halves because so many in our family say they don't like nuts, next time I'm going to make them all with the nuts, everyone grabbed for those first and it seemed to protect the rolls from browning too much. I also used parchment paper in the bottem of my pans because someone suggested it was hard to clean, but I think if you just pop the pans right into water for a few minutes after removing the rolls, you won't have any problems with cleanup. Great recipe, thanks Andrea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
The recipe could use a little less magarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
We make these now for a quick breakfast before going to church on Sunday! We do one pan with pecans and pan without (for the kids). It's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I have been looking for a great roll recipe for the longest time. I was a bit hesitant to try something from on line, but I gave it a shot and it turned out beautiful! I was a little crunched on time so the fridge time was not exactly the recomended, but they still worked, just like in the bakery, and I do mean these girls were huge! Try it for you family and I promise they will be asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Fabulous recipe. These were so, so good. Make sure to have a big glass of milk when you eat these. My 3 year old son said in between bites, 'these are excellent mommy!' Now that's a compliment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I tried these months ago...changed a few things, instead of the carmel glaze I spread it on the rolled dough, add cinnamon - roll in log & cut. It made my pans impossible to clean almost before. HOLIDAYS???? I make AT LEAST 2 double batches a week!!!!! Our small school teachers buy them to start out their Mondays, they are a great "Welcome New Neighbor" suprise, and as my revolving door with my 2 teenagers & friends.... Well, there is not one in there for ME today w/ coffee! I do a powdered sugar glaze / milk / maple flavoring - just drizzle across.... No one has ever turned one down - or left crumbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I made these up last night and cooked this morning and they were SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD! Will definitely make again and again. :-))))))))) A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Delicious. I don't have a bread machine, but I found the batter very east to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Delicious! My family absolutely loved them, and keeps asking for more. The only change I made was I doubled the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States