Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
brunch 26dec2010 - everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fantastic!! Dough is very tender and did what was recommended - 1/2ed the dough and did full with the goo and they were a major highlight of my Christmas brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wow. These were so delicious. Never made caramel before and it seemed grainy so I kept it on the heat a little longer and beat it with a whisk until silky smooth. It was perfect. 1 batch of caramel per 9x13 pan and I chopped the pecans a little. The next morning I put them in a warm place for 30 mins but they definitely weren't close to being doubled, put them in the oven anyway and man those suckers puffed up HUGE. Inverted pan onto parchment paper lined baking sheet and immediately ran hot water in the 9x13 for easy clean up. Great Christmas morning breakfast and pretty tasty cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. These were the simplest and most wonderful breakfast rolls I have ever made. Reminded me of rolls I used to get from a bakery I haven't even thought of for 20 years. We just had these for Christmas breakfast and they will be a tradition. Only changes I made was to add min-chocolate chipes to some of them and omited the pecans for some for the kids. I also accidentally combined the butter, sugar and cinnamon so just spread that on, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I made half Caramel Pecan and half Cinnamon Rolls for my daughter's slumber party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was great to find a recipe that I could do all the work the night before. Our family participated in a 5K race on Thanksgiving morning. I had taken the rolls out of the refrigerator before we left and then put them in the oven to cook while we got ready for Thanksgiving at my mother in laws. What a treat right out of the oven. Especially since the race was in MN and it was the coldest weather in 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half, but should have left the topping the full amount. There wasn't enough to even cover the bottom of the pan. I was thinking that it would spread and cover while baking, but it was almost all absorbed by the rolls after baking. I fixed the problem by making some more and pouring it over the rolls. I added the nuts after because my kids don't like them, but my husband and I do. I do really like this dough. It was easy to work with and rose very well in the fridge overnight. Just need to make more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Personally they needed more caramel on them. So next time I will double that. Also, the dough wasn't much of a sweet roll dough. I have a better dough that I will use. They were still goood though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earnold

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great and were a hit at our family reunion! I used frozen bread dough instead of making my own because of time, but I made them twice over the weekend and both times they were great... and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a brunch we hosted for my husband's office staff. I was nervous b/c I have never made breads/rolls before (however Hy-Vee is 2 minutes away so I had a backup plan). I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States