Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I absolutely loved it...I added a few different spices and way more sauce than what was needed...but I have a pretty bad sweet tooth LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lovely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: King City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
The caramel topping is especially good on this recipe, providing just the right amount of "goo" for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I accidentally let the brown sugar/butter mixture bubble a bit causing the caramel to be chewier than I would have liked, but even so these were great. I halved the recipe, rolled the dough out thinly, and had enough small rolls to fill two 8" round cake pans. I brushed a little melted butter on the rolls before baking. We didn't think they were dry or lacking cinnamon or caramel flavor as some of the other reviewers did - after all these are a breakfast treat and not a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are amazing and love the fact you can make them ahead. The best overnight (homemade) caramel roll recipe out there! You have to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These are good, convenient and easy to make. I love the convenience of making them the night before. My family thought they were a bit dry. The next time I make them, I will either double the caramel topping or make another batch of it to pour right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent and easy!! I used honey instead of corn syrup since I didn't have any and halved the recipe and everything worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This has been our Christmas morning breakfast for the past 5 or 6 years. We all look forward to the pecan rolls! I make the recipe as listed except I add a little of the sugar to the yeast and water so that it proofs better. It takes awhile to assemble these, but it is well worth the time and effort for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these to have for breakfast on an overnight cottage trip with friends and they were a big hit. I did follow the recipe exactly, but next time I would make a few adjustments. There wasn't enough caramel sauce for our taste, so next time I will double the caramel and put a full recipe in each pan. As well, there wasn't quite enough sugar/cinnamon mixture for our taste, so I will increase this as well. Lastly, I rolled my dough out quite thin and as a result, I had to use more butter (close to a half a cup). All in all - a really nice recipe that I will make again with the modifications mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These turned out amazing! I think the only thing I will do differently is not refrigerate the dough overnight. I used spelt four instead of all purpose flour to make them healthier too. Overall the are fantastic and they turned out better than any other recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I did double the amount of caramel ingredients. Made it for Christmas morning. AMAZING!!! Recipe made enough for a pan at home and to share with neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States