Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
They were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Amazing. I made another batch of caramel and poured that over the top after I inverted them. My family likes them gooey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fabulous....definitely a keeper. Made them for my staff and they were a big, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are the best rolls. Easy to make, wonderful to eat, plus you can make one pan with nuts, and one without for those who don't care for nuts and everyone is happy. They are also great if they make it to a second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious - whole family loved. I did double the caramel sauce (as other reviewers suggested), and am glad I did as it was just perfect. It is simple, but took a long time to make the dough - will experiment in future using bread machine or dough bought from store bakery (or frozen dough) - to see if I can reduce the preparation time without diminishing wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I wanted to make something special for Christmas morning and these were the perfect treat! I read the reviews ahead of time and decided to cut the recipe in half but use the same amount of caramel and nuts. That was perfect and I can't imagine these any other way! I had never made any kind of bread or roll from scratch before but these directions were easy to follow and turned out great. I also loved that I could do everything the night before. My only mistake was baking about 5 minutes too long. The tops were a lovely golden brown but I didn't realize the sides, which were touching the pan, baked more quickly and got a little overdone. Next time I will pull them out of the oven a little sooner. There *will* be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The Carmel was great!! My rolls didn't rise but I'm sure that is my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
brunch 26dec2010 - everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fantastic!! Dough is very tender and did what was recommended - 1/2ed the dough and did full with the goo and they were a major highlight of my Christmas brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wow. These were so delicious. Never made caramel before and it seemed grainy so I kept it on the heat a little longer and beat it with a whisk until silky smooth. It was perfect. 1 batch of caramel per 9x13 pan and I chopped the pecans a little. The next morning I put them in a warm place for 30 mins but they definitely weren't close to being doubled, put them in the oven anyway and man those suckers puffed up HUGE. Inverted pan onto parchment paper lined baking sheet and immediately ran hot water in the 9x13 for easy clean up. Great Christmas morning breakfast and pretty tasty cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States