Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful & easy. I doubled the topping as other suggested and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These are to DIE for! However, they should come with the warning to use a high sided baking tray - I used swiss roll tins and my caramel bubbled up over the sides, dripped onto the bottom of the oven and filled the kitchen with burnt sugar scented smoke. However, even that was not enough to stop us polishing off two of these babies each, hot out of the oven! I got 32 rolls out of the recipe, which is a nice big amount, enough to share with the neighbours. Definitely the best rolls I have come across - I would give them more stars if possible - thanks for the recipe ERIBERRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious! I halved this since I didn't want 2 pans of 12 rolls--we don't need to be eating that many sweet rolls! I made one 8x8 pan for a work meeting I have, and one 8x8 pan for us. I tried half a roll and bf ate one then proceeded to steal the other half of mine. He must enjoy them, then! He really likes gooey rolls, so I think this was a winner! I might chop up the pecans next time or leave them out--the halves were a bit big for me. Otherwise, this is easy (despite the long ingredients and even longer directions) and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
absolutely amazing. I have been eating these non stop and have heard nothing but how good they are from everyone who has eaten them. Easy to make as long as you are willing to put in the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Amazinngg!! my whole entire family loved them! perfect for having a nice family breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
these are the most amazing! didnt have time to let them raise over night and just did the normal raise method....took them to a bake sale and sold out in 1/2 hour 4 dozen. when baked up the bread stayed soft. texture is amazing. i have made a fair share of rolls and hands down this is going to be my go to recipe every time! thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss kelli
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We absolutely love this dough recipe. I did make one change because my daughter dislikes nuts but loves raisins. I substituted 1 cup dark raisins for 1/2 the recipe and then used 1 cup pecans for the other 1/2. Not one roll was left. I'm asked to bring this for every church or girlfriend brunch. It's worth making the dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MosesmomS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These never last long at our house. What a treat! I make a little extra caramel for the pan, brush the dough with melted butter (easier to spread on tacky dough) and cut the rounds with non-minty dental floss (helps to keep the filling in). Personal preferences, but the recipe is magical as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States