Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is the best dough recipe for a cinnamon roll that I've tried. I used my bread machine and the dough turned out perfect. The topping was very good but I added a cream cheese frosting that really made the roll. The "Easiness Rating" really drops the overall rating. Rolled baked goods are never easy, and this one is no exception. It is just good messy fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
The recipe could use a little less magarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
We make these now for a quick breakfast before going to church on Sunday! We do one pan with pecans and pan without (for the kids). It's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I have been looking for a great roll recipe for the longest time. I was a bit hesitant to try something from on line, but I gave it a shot and it turned out beautiful! I was a little crunched on time so the fridge time was not exactly the recomended, but they still worked, just like in the bakery, and I do mean these girls were huge! Try it for you family and I promise they will be asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Fabulous recipe. These were so, so good. Make sure to have a big glass of milk when you eat these. My 3 year old son said in between bites, 'these are excellent mommy!' Now that's a compliment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I tried these months ago...changed a few things, instead of the carmel glaze I spread it on the rolled dough, add cinnamon - roll in log & cut. It made my pans impossible to clean almost before. HOLIDAYS???? I make AT LEAST 2 double batches a week!!!!! Our small school teachers buy them to start out their Mondays, they are a great "Welcome New Neighbor" suprise, and as my revolving door with my 2 teenagers & friends.... Well, there is not one in there for ME today w/ coffee! I do a powdered sugar glaze / milk / maple flavoring - just drizzle across.... No one has ever turned one down - or left crumbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I personally will not make this again. If you decide to make it, first: I would watch the time listed and second would be to go to the store and buy a can of cinnamon rolls, don't use the topping it comes with and that will delete all the waiting and mess. Then you can proceed with the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I made these up last night and cooked this morning and they were SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD! Will definitely make again and again. :-))))))))) A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Delicious. I don't have a bread machine, but I found the batter very east to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States