Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was the first time I've ever let dough rise over night. I felt so talented! I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the drizzle on top. I had extra dough and required more topping. Easy to add more though! Delicious! We ate them on Christmas morning with my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made these as a special breakfast for Christmas morning. They were pretty good, although a little heavier than I would have liked. This may have been because my yeast was old. I also would have preferred more sticky goo in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
OH. MY. GOD! These just came out of the oven and we are all going CRAZY for them!!! I halved the amount of dough, but kept the full amount of filling and bottom stuff. I also added 1/2 a cup of toasted chopped pecans into the filling. I learned a great technique to make a warm area for the dough to rise: I put the dough and a coffee mug of freshly boiled water into the microwave (don't turn it on). The hot water makes the inside of the microwave the perfect tempertature and humidity for the dough to rise perfectly! I didn't wait overnight, I just let them rise a second time for 30 minutes in the micro again and then baked right away. Mine only took 25 minutes in the oven. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made these Christmas eve for Christmas morning. They smelled wonderful baking! Was a little disappointed it didn't make very much caramel sauce so they were a bit on the dry side. Quick fix.....more coffee! :) Next time I might try to make an additional batch of caramel sauce for drizzling half way through. I'll play with it, but overall the whole family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
AMAZING! I made the dough in the breadmaker. I had to keep punching this monster dough down every 15 minutes or so because it kept blowing the lid off a 3 lb loaf bread maker. *lol* I had to tie Hubby down when they were in the fridge as he kept asking when they'd be ready. End of story: The wait was well worth it! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was amazing!!!!!!! I have made 2 batches in the last week. The first batch was the original recipe and it was so good I had to make a second batch but with a twist --- my better half like oranges rolls, so I made the core recipe but omit the carmel sauce and pecans....grease the pan place the rolls in and let them sit overnight, then in the morning I baked the rolls as directed and then when I took them out of the oven ---just frost---- i used a frosting of 1 1/2 Cups of powder sugar, 2 tablespoons of Orange Juice and orange zest to liking......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
yummmmmm. Made dough with bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Soo Good...! Made these Christmas Eve for Christmas morning. Recipe made 2 + batches. I made one with pecans and 1 with just cinnamon. Doubled the caramel sauce as recommened. The family ate them up and wanted more! Next time I will add some of the caramel sauce onto the large rectangle of dough, before rolling. I want more goo on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were good but still not the "wow" factor I'm looking for! Definately do 1 1/2 times the caramel sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this rival the Amish caramle buns found at our neighborhood farmers market. Now I can make them myself. Thank you so much for this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States