Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great and were a hit at our family reunion! I used frozen bread dough instead of making my own because of time, but I made them twice over the weekend and both times they were great... and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a brunch we hosted for my husband's office staff. I was nervous b/c I have never made breads/rolls before (however Hy-Vee is 2 minutes away so I had a backup plan). I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent - I once tried to get a caramel pecan roll recipe from my mother in law and got excuse after excuse. Thank you all recipes! This recipe was excellent. All I did different was make extra caramel sauce and add a ton of pecans. I did them two ways, one I let them rise overnight and they were huge. The other way I let them rise for two hours and once I cut them I let them rise i the pan for 30 minutes then I put them in the oven. I preferred to just let them rise for a couple of hours because my instant gratification self couldnt wait all night. They were to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was the first time I've ever let dough rise over night. I felt so talented! I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the drizzle on top. I had extra dough and required more topping. Easy to add more though! Delicious! We ate them on Christmas morning with my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made these as a special breakfast for Christmas morning. They were pretty good, although a little heavier than I would have liked. This may have been because my yeast was old. I also would have preferred more sticky goo in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
OH. MY. GOD! These just came out of the oven and we are all going CRAZY for them!!! I halved the amount of dough, but kept the full amount of filling and bottom stuff. I also added 1/2 a cup of toasted chopped pecans into the filling. I learned a great technique to make a warm area for the dough to rise: I put the dough and a coffee mug of freshly boiled water into the microwave (don't turn it on). The hot water makes the inside of the microwave the perfect tempertature and humidity for the dough to rise perfectly! I didn't wait overnight, I just let them rise a second time for 30 minutes in the micro again and then baked right away. Mine only took 25 minutes in the oven. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made these Christmas eve for Christmas morning. They smelled wonderful baking! Was a little disappointed it didn't make very much caramel sauce so they were a bit on the dry side. Quick fix.....more coffee! :) Next time I might try to make an additional batch of caramel sauce for drizzling half way through. I'll play with it, but overall the whole family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
AMAZING! I made the dough in the breadmaker. I had to keep punching this monster dough down every 15 minutes or so because it kept blowing the lid off a 3 lb loaf bread maker. *lol* I had to tie Hubby down when they were in the fridge as he kept asking when they'd be ready. End of story: The wait was well worth it! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was amazing!!!!!!! I have made 2 batches in the last week. The first batch was the original recipe and it was so good I had to make a second batch but with a twist --- my better half like oranges rolls, so I made the core recipe but omit the carmel sauce and pecans....grease the pan place the rolls in and let them sit overnight, then in the morning I baked the rolls as directed and then when I took them out of the oven ---just frost---- i used a frosting of 1 1/2 Cups of powder sugar, 2 tablespoons of Orange Juice and orange zest to liking......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
yummmmmm. Made dough with bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States