Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. These were the simplest and most wonderful breakfast rolls I have ever made. Reminded me of rolls I used to get from a bakery I haven't even thought of for 20 years. We just had these for Christmas breakfast and they will be a tradition. Only changes I made was to add min-chocolate chipes to some of them and omited the pecans for some for the kids. I also accidentally combined the butter, sugar and cinnamon so just spread that on, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I made half Caramel Pecan and half Cinnamon Rolls for my daughter's slumber party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was great to find a recipe that I could do all the work the night before. Our family participated in a 5K race on Thanksgiving morning. I had taken the rolls out of the refrigerator before we left and then put them in the oven to cook while we got ready for Thanksgiving at my mother in laws. What a treat right out of the oven. Especially since the race was in MN and it was the coldest weather in 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half, but should have left the topping the full amount. There wasn't enough to even cover the bottom of the pan. I was thinking that it would spread and cover while baking, but it was almost all absorbed by the rolls after baking. I fixed the problem by making some more and pouring it over the rolls. I added the nuts after because my kids don't like them, but my husband and I do. I do really like this dough. It was easy to work with and rose very well in the fridge overnight. Just need to make more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Personally they needed more caramel on them. So next time I will double that. Also, the dough wasn't much of a sweet roll dough. I have a better dough that I will use. They were still goood though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earnold

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great and were a hit at our family reunion! I used frozen bread dough instead of making my own because of time, but I made them twice over the weekend and both times they were great... and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a brunch we hosted for my husband's office staff. I was nervous b/c I have never made breads/rolls before (however Hy-Vee is 2 minutes away so I had a backup plan). I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent - I once tried to get a caramel pecan roll recipe from my mother in law and got excuse after excuse. Thank you all recipes! This recipe was excellent. All I did different was make extra caramel sauce and add a ton of pecans. I did them two ways, one I let them rise overnight and they were huge. The other way I let them rise for two hours and once I cut them I let them rise i the pan for 30 minutes then I put them in the oven. I preferred to just let them rise for a couple of hours because my instant gratification self couldnt wait all night. They were to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was the first time I've ever let dough rise over night. I felt so talented! I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the drizzle on top. I had extra dough and required more topping. Easy to add more though! Delicious! We ate them on Christmas morning with my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made these as a special breakfast for Christmas morning. They were pretty good, although a little heavier than I would have liked. This may have been because my yeast was old. I also would have preferred more sticky goo in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States