Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this yesterday for Easter. These were the hit of Easter brunch! I didn't wait for them to rise overnight - just let them double rise and baked them. They were perfect, sticky, gooey, and SOOOO tasty (not to mention beautiful). Thanks for a super-keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Treat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made exactly as directed. Easier than expected. I was able to freeze half of the uncut dough wrapped in wax paper. Tip for sticky pans" line with parchement paper beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe for those mornings you don't have to rush off to work or get your kids off to school. I love making these for lazy mornings with hubby and the kids wake up just from the smell of the rolls cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I baked the rolls about 25 minutes and that was too long. They were overcooked and dry, so that is the first thing to watch for. I also didn't think there was enough caramel topping and that it wasn't thick enough. If I make these again, I'd probably double the topping and make it thicker with more brown sugar/butter ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these in the bread machine last night. RAVE reviews from everone who tried them!! My brother ate about a forth of the pan..at least..in one sitting.. I did however did difficulties with it sticking to the counter, but nothing more flour didn't cure. NOTE:: Even when halved, bread machine overfilled. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made these rolls when I was a kid in Jr. High School. My mother gave me this recipe to make for the family. It came off the back of a bag of flour (Pillsbury? Gold Medal? Can't remember.) They are an all-time favorite in my grown kids & husband's eyes.) A little hint from my mother (the BEST baker & cook!) was when cutting the rolls, use a piece of thread or dental floss to cut. Cross over the threads, & cut through. Makes a nice clean cut – much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Just like my grandma made!!! they are terrific , i made the mistake of halving the recipe once, but don't do that because they disappear way to fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Dagel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
WOW, these are really good and fairly easy to make. I followed the directions exactly except with the caramel that goes in to the pan. It didn't look like enough for two pans so I dumped it all in to one pan. The second pan I just baked plain and topped them with cream cheese frosting. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were SO GOOD! I made the dough in my bread machine, and then followed the instructions from there. I didn't need to let them rise the next day before baking, they were already perfect. I will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it many times and everyone loves them! I use my breadmachine to make the dough and since mine doesn't hold that much i usually cut it in half; the breadmachine make it so easy! Also, I add a small amount of heavy cream- about 1 Tablespoon- to the caramel, this keeps it from getting hard... Love them and you will too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States