Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
All I can say is OMGawsh! My friend came over last night and we made them together. She took home a pan and I kept one. Next time I'm not sharing. LOL We doubled the topping (except pecans) and chopped up the pecans instead of doing pecan halves. I let the bread machine do the mixing and we used dental floss to cut the rolls so it was really a pretty easy recipe. We'll be making this one again and again and again and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Did everything as suggested in the recipe, but used walnuts instead of pecans, turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good. I made these with frozen bread dough to have for Easter morning. I didn't think they would fill the pan so I used cut up refrige. biscuits for the second pan, they wore excellent also. My father ask what bakery I got the buns from (bread dough ones) because he didn't think I could make something that tasted that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this yesterday for Easter. These were the hit of Easter brunch! I didn't wait for them to rise overnight - just let them double rise and baked them. They were perfect, sticky, gooey, and SOOOO tasty (not to mention beautiful). Thanks for a super-keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made exactly as directed. Easier than expected. I was able to freeze half of the uncut dough wrapped in wax paper. Tip for sticky pans" line with parchement paper beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe for those mornings you don't have to rush off to work or get your kids off to school. I love making these for lazy mornings with hubby and the kids wake up just from the smell of the rolls cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I baked the rolls about 25 minutes and that was too long. They were overcooked and dry, so that is the first thing to watch for. I also didn't think there was enough caramel topping and that it wasn't thick enough. If I make these again, I'd probably double the topping and make it thicker with more brown sugar/butter ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these in the bread machine last night. RAVE reviews from everone who tried them!! My brother ate about a forth of the pan..at least..in one sitting.. I did however did difficulties with it sticking to the counter, but nothing more flour didn't cure. NOTE:: Even when halved, bread machine overfilled. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made these rolls when I was a kid in Jr. High School. My mother gave me this recipe to make for the family. It came off the back of a bag of flour (Pillsbury? Gold Medal? Can't remember.) They are an all-time favorite in my grown kids & husband's eyes.) A little hint from my mother (the BEST baker & cook!) was when cutting the rolls, use a piece of thread or dental floss to cut. Cross over the threads, & cut through. Makes a nice clean cut – much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Just like my grandma made!!! they are terrific , i made the mistake of halving the recipe once, but don't do that because they disappear way to fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuck dagel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States