Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
In all the time this recipe has been posted, I have never noticed that it says INSTANT butterscotch pudding mix. When I checked my recipe, it says not to use instant...so either I made this error when submitting the recipe or else allrecipes made the error. I have always used the cook and serve butterscotch pudding mix (and always JELLO brand as well). I hope that will maybe help some of you who have had trouble with the recipe turning out. I apologize and hope that you enjoy it. Thanks- Heidi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I have to apologize that I did neglect to include inverting the pan onto a foil lined cookie sheet after baking. This makes clean up much easier and the rolls more enjoyable. (you don't have to try to scrape the topping off the bottom of the pan that way! :) Thank you to all who tried it and I hope you all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
My gramma made similar rolls to these when I was young. I used my homemade white bread dough to make these. I made a few changes: I increased the butter to 3/4 cup, melted it with the brown sugar, and spread it in the bottom of the 9 x 13 pan. Also, make sure you spray the sides of the pan very well, or else the rolls will stick. I sprinkled the pudding mix right on top of the butter/brown sugar, then sprinkled pecan pieces on top. Then I placed the rolls on top of all that, let them rise, then baked them. They turned out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I used a bundt pan sprayed with nonstick cooking spray and used 22 rolls instead of 18. It turned out really pretty. I also included 1 tsp. ground cinnamon with the brown sugar. It's a great breakfast treat or snack ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
My mom always made something very complicated called "Butterscotch Rolls" that involved a whole lotta work, but they were the best thing ever. We had them once a year on christmas morning. I was always intimidated to try making them myself. Then I saw this recipe, and it was CLOSE ENOUGH for me! They have that same taste and almost the same texture I remember. I have made this recipe a few times now and my family has loved them every time. They are a little rich, so I would not make them more then two or three times a year. Whatever you do, DON'T double the butter/brown sugar. I tried it once and it made them harder to cook because the center stayed doughy so long that the rest of the rolls on the outside started burning, even after covering with foil. It just became a big headache. I really appreciate how easy this recipe is. I use Rhodes frozen dinner rolls. They are perfect for Christmas mornings because they fill the whole house with a wonderful aroma, and they are really easy to just pop in the oven in the morning while presents are being opened. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is one of my best finds on this site!!!! I couldnt find frozen dinner rolls at the store so I tried Pillsbury Country biscuits in the refrigerator can. They worked perfectly, but you need two cans for the recipe. These were tasty and moist and easy to make. They smell up the house pretty good too! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My picky husband ate 5 of these this morning, and cowboys gave a thumbs up! I had no rolls, so I made white bread and rolled it up like cinnamon rolls and froze it. This is a definite keeper!(I also chopped up the pecans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Good, but if you like this recipe, you have to try the Quick and Easy Monkey Bread, the added ingredient of cinnamon makes it taste much better and the recipe has you layer the ingredients with makes it more appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
My first try was not that great. There was too much of the pudding mix that never dissolved. The next try, I doubled the butter and brown sugar and didn't use all of the pudding mix. Turned out much better! And gooier!! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I added the pudding mix to the butter/sugar mixture, along with 2 TBS milk, then poured it over the rolls. Invert the pan onto a serving dish immediately after taking out of the oven to help coat each roll. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States