Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Easy and yummy! Great for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
My gramma made similar rolls to these when I was young. I used my homemade white bread dough to make these. I made a few changes: I increased the butter to 3/4 cup, melted it with the brown sugar, and spread it in the bottom of the 9 x 13 pan. Also, make sure you spray the sides of the pan very well, or else the rolls will stick. I sprinkled the pudding mix right on top of the butter/brown sugar, then sprinkled pecan pieces on top. Then I placed the rolls on top of all that, let them rise, then baked them. They turned out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Husband and mother-in-law looooooved this bread! (I couldn't eat because of gluten allergy, but the smell was so yummy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Followed as directed but it really didn't turn out as I thought it would -the pudding didn't mix and stayed dry on top. My family didn't eat it and I threw away the majority of it. If you try it, halve the recipe and mix the pudding with the butter to pour on top so it won't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
My first try was not that great. There was too much of the pudding mix that never dissolved. The next try, I doubled the butter and brown sugar and didn't use all of the pudding mix. Turned out much better! And gooier!! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
fast, wonderful, can be made with your own dough instead of frozed dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This didn't seem too great to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
These were amazing! I did cut the rolls into quaters, then dip them in the butter & brown sugar. In the morning the aroma filled the whole house as they baked! YUMMY!! My husband has requested this every weekend!! One of the best recipes I've tried on this site. I did turn it over after it came out of the oven, and it looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very easy to make. Made minor adjustments for personal taste & used a lot more pecans - a little over a cup. Turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States