Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I don't think I cooked the sauce long enough since it seemed a little too thick and didn't spread very well, but these rolls still turned out delicious!! Seems like a recipe that's hard to mess up, which I always love :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Quick, Easy, Delicious! I doubled the nuts(on purpose) and doubled the sugar/butter (on accident.) Anyways I will make this again. I also used cook and serve pudding. I cooked only nine in an 8x8 dish. Right after preparing it looks like there will be dry pudding, but after sitting on the counter all night the pudding dissolves and the rolls rise. After cooking I inverted them onto a serving platter, they slid out of the dish easily (I sprayed it with pam before preparing)Very presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I didn't cook the sauce long and slow enough so the sugar was not disolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynsma1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This wasn't the best, but i will try it again, maybe it was me and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Good but I also had areas with dried pudding mix. I also did an oops by not listening to directions and I put in a bundt pan. Even greasing it did not help. I had to dig out the bread but we still enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My 4 kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This recipe is so good everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Well, I think this is potentially a good recipe but it didn't turn out quite right for me. I must preface this by saying I tried to bake it in the oven of my travel trailer, so that could have factored into the outcome. The flavor was good and the smell while baking was AMAZING! But like some others mentioned, some of the pudding was still dry on top. I will give this another shot, using more butter mixture on top and baking at home where I know my oven is more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this without the nuts because of the pickier crowd I was serving it to. I felt the pudding mixture was too dry and when it was baked kind of just sat on top of the rolls rather than melted into a syrup like I thought it would. I don't think I would make again although I did like the convenience of using the dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is one of my best finds on this site!!!! I couldnt find frozen dinner rolls at the store so I tried Pillsbury Country biscuits in the refrigerator can. They worked perfectly, but you need two cans for the recipe. These were tasty and moist and easy to make. They smell up the house pretty good too! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States