Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Oh my,this is sooo good. I doubled up the sauce as other reviewers had mentioned,and it was just fantastic.I actually reversed the schedule of this bread...I did it in the morning to bake right before supper. But I figured overnight is considered about 8 hrs,so I let it sit covered for about 7-8 hrs,and those babies were sky high and ready to bake by suppertime. I can't wait until breakfast tomorrow when I can have some with my coffee :) Thanks for a great,easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great and easy. I add extra butter and otherwise follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I love recipes like this! You prepare it ahead and then just pop it into the oven when you get up. By the time you're ready for your second cup of coffee,it's done! And, by the way, it's delicious and easy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made this twice the first time there was not enough sauce, the second time I double the sauce and they truned out great. I used rhodes frozen rolls, I think they must be larger than what the original sauce for the recipe calls for, thats why I needed to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I doubled the butter and sugar as others suggested, and it was nice and gooey, but we found it too sweet. Maybe it was the pudding mix.... I'll try it again with a little less sugar. I think I'll also roughly chop the nuts since the halves seemed too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Pretty good. I doubled th butter and brown sugar, and used the cook and serve pudding (that you put in your update Smelled awesome, tasted kinda like a sticky donut. My oldest son had about 6 in one sitting. My daughter however refused to try it, but she is a picky ater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
just like we made years ago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
So easy...so good! I could eat these every morning! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was soo good and easy!.. My kids loved that they could help and saw how big it was in the morning.. It was soo good.. super sweet.. but GOOD! If at all possible it was better the next day.. just covered it with plastic wrap and they stayed soft and gooey... Family didn't like the nuts so much.. and me being a pecan fan I had to agree. I also doubled the butter and brown sugar and added a dash of Vanilla to it! When I make this next I think I will flip the roles over and coat the whole roles first and then let them rise... WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry Springs, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States