Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe! I use a bundt pan (sprayed, 24 of the Rhodes Dinner rolls that I cut in half and rolled in the dry pudding mix. I melt the brown sugar and butter in the microwave to form a syrup and pur over the rolls. Let double in size and bake 30-35 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy, easy, easy and good, good, good!! I'm always asked for the recipe whenever I fix this. I do chop my pecans up instead of using pecan halves, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is not the first recipe I've followed from this site, but it's the first I've reviewed. I managed to get 24 frozen yeast rolls in a 9 x 13" glass baking dish coated with cooking spray. I did not boil the butter and brown sugar, just heated them together to a nice consistency. I, too, was worried about all the pudding mix on top of the rolls, so I left a little out, but I think it would have turned out fine. I turned the rolls over onto a foil-lined baking dish after baking, and they looked great! This was an easy, delicious recipe, and I'll definitely make it when I have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were absolutely delicious! I made ours in a 8X8 pan because there were only 3 of us. I used the same amount of ingredients- just less of the rolls. They turned out fantastic. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
USE Regular Butterscotch pudding. It is a great recipe served in my family every Christmas withg the Stockings..USE a BUNDT pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is a tradition in our house!! I do it a little differently, though. I grease a bundt pan to cook them in. I think they are prettier on the plate!! I have also never boiled the butter and brown sugar. I just use a whisk to combine them thoroughly, and then pour it right over the rolls and pudding mix. I don't usually use nuts...but might try!! They are everyone's favorite rolls!! They are always on our Christmas breakfast table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Oh my,this is sooo good. I doubled up the sauce as other reviewers had mentioned,and it was just fantastic.I actually reversed the schedule of this bread...I did it in the morning to bake right before supper. But I figured overnight is considered about 8 hrs,so I let it sit covered for about 7-8 hrs,and those babies were sky high and ready to bake by suppertime. I can't wait until breakfast tomorrow when I can have some with my coffee :) Thanks for a great,easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great and easy. I add extra butter and otherwise follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I love recipes like this! You prepare it ahead and then just pop it into the oven when you get up. By the time you're ready for your second cup of coffee,it's done! And, by the way, it's delicious and easy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States