Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I did double the butter/sugar sauce, as suggested by many others. It tasted fabulous! What a perfect breakfast for a cold morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I got this recipe from someone at work a few years ago and make it every Christmas Eve so we have fresh rolls on Christmas morning while we open gifts! My family LOVES these sticky buns and it wouldn't be Christmas without them! Yummmmmmy! Note: it is very important to use the cook and serve pudding mix. I don't know what I'm going to do if they ever stop making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I'll have to agree with another reviewer that the Monkey Bread is the way to go. This was ok, but the Monkey Bread is way easier and to me tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used some cinnamon rolls we'd gotten from a school fundraiser for these and boy were they GOOD!!! I made a pan for breakfast since the grandkids were over and made another one to have with our Chili supper another evening! Soo simple and a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
OMG! I don't even know what to say. These are wonderful. I used 1 cup of pecans(probably more) and doubled the butter and br. sugar. I have also used an 8x8 and used 9 rolls and half the pudding and the same amount of butter and br. sugar the recipe calls for. Not only did my family devour these, I took some to work and everyone who ate one had to have the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. I was worried the pudding was going to stay dry but it worked perfectly. I used instant pudding and chopped the nuts. These were truly awesome. Instead of leaving out the recipe for the baking directions in the morning I stuck a post-it note on the Saran Wrap with the time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
SO very easy and so delicious. I made it just like the recipe said and it was perfect. Will definately make again... Maybe with a few more nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Dont get me wrong-- this was good, Just seemed like a lot of work for bubble bread. I will stick to monkey bread seems much easier and tastes better to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These came out perfect. I turned them over onto a cookie sheet after 10 minutes out of the oven. They slipped right out and looked and tasted perfect. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These are awesome! I make them all of the time and have turned several of my friends on to them. I was a little embarrassed to pass on the recipe because of how easy they are to make. I add a ton more pecans and I also use 3/4 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar heated and mixed together. A friend of mine recently made the bubble bread with Rhodes Frozen Cinnamon Rolls and said they were better than ever so next time I will try it with the cinnamon rolls as well. I have used Vanilla Cook and Serve pudding when I did not have Butterscotch available and it makes no difference. Yeah! Thank you for this quick and easy recipe! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States