Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are ok. I'm rating it a 3 because the flavor is good but I thought it was too much bread. I think it would taste better if the sweet was more distributed throughout the biscuits. The prep is super fast and simple but I think Monkey Bread is tastier for a little more work. If I try these again I'll try refrigerated biscuits cut in quarters, layered with the pudding and butter-sugar mixture in a bundt pan to see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is so quick and easy. I specifically used Rhodes frozen dinner rolls and make the recipe (except for baking) the night before and let it rise of the counter in an angel food cake pan. It will be a family tradition from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I did double the butter/sugar sauce, as suggested by many others. It tasted fabulous! What a perfect breakfast for a cold morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I got this recipe from someone at work a few years ago and make it every Christmas Eve so we have fresh rolls on Christmas morning while we open gifts! My family LOVES these sticky buns and it wouldn't be Christmas without them! Yummmmmmy! Note: it is very important to use the cook and serve pudding mix. I don't know what I'm going to do if they ever stop making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I'll have to agree with another reviewer that the Monkey Bread is the way to go. This was ok, but the Monkey Bread is way easier and to me tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used some cinnamon rolls we'd gotten from a school fundraiser for these and boy were they GOOD!!! I made a pan for breakfast since the grandkids were over and made another one to have with our Chili supper another evening! Soo simple and a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
OMG! I don't even know what to say. These are wonderful. I used 1 cup of pecans(probably more) and doubled the butter and br. sugar. I have also used an 8x8 and used 9 rolls and half the pudding and the same amount of butter and br. sugar the recipe calls for. Not only did my family devour these, I took some to work and everyone who ate one had to have the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. I was worried the pudding was going to stay dry but it worked perfectly. I used instant pudding and chopped the nuts. These were truly awesome. Instead of leaving out the recipe for the baking directions in the morning I stuck a post-it note on the Saran Wrap with the time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
SO very easy and so delicious. I made it just like the recipe said and it was perfect. Will definately make again... Maybe with a few more nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Dont get me wrong-- this was good, Just seemed like a lot of work for bubble bread. I will stick to monkey bread seems much easier and tastes better to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States