Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Will be adding this to my collection and I have found my new Christmas morning recipe! I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made this for the first time for Christmas brunch and they were delicious! I made one pan with pecans and one without. Baked them early in the morning and then put them into the oven for a few minutes to warm up and everyone loved them! Make sure to turn them out onto a pan as soon as they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I doubled the sauce and quartered each dinner roll to make them extra gooey and I added a sprinkle of cinnamon over the pudding mix before I poured the caramel on and it was SOOOO good! I made a 9x13 pan for Christmas at mom's house (9 of us total) and there were absolutely no leftovers! Will make for every brunch special occasion! 3/27/10 Just made this recipe again and accidentally bought INSTANT pudding - big mistake! Comes out like caramel goo and is not at all appetizing... so don't do that :) Still an awesome recipe - if you follow it and buy Cook and Serve pudding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These are our Christmas morning staple. Chewy, gooey, and so easy made the night before! I agree with others that they're so much better when the sauce ingredients are doubled. The other thing I've discovered is that a longer baking time is needed to ensure that the middle rolls aren't still raw -- about 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saiahsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome!! I will definitely make them again...although only when I have company because they are too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I'm giving it a 5 because it was SO easy and very tasty. I divided the rolls b/w 2 9 inch round cake pans. Because of other reviews, I also added in an extra 1/4 cup of butter and brown sugar, but I don't think it was really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this using dinner rolls from the site (sweet dinner rolls). I have made this a couple of times. This is very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
very easy and very good. doubled the butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are ok. I'm rating it a 3 because the flavor is good but I thought it was too much bread. I think it would taste better if the sweet was more distributed throughout the biscuits. The prep is super fast and simple but I think Monkey Bread is tastier for a little more work. If I try these again I'll try refrigerated biscuits cut in quarters, layered with the pudding and butter-sugar mixture in a bundt pan to see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is so quick and easy. I specifically used Rhodes frozen dinner rolls and make the recipe (except for baking) the night before and let it rise of the counter in an angel food cake pan. It will be a family tradition from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States