Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
these were good, but it seems they are missing some cinnamon. I used the cook and serve vanilla and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So easy to make and I always get requests for it! A perfect addition to brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My picky husband ate 5 of these this morning, and cowboys gave a thumbs up! I had no rolls, so I made white bread and rolled it up like cinnamon rolls and froze it. This is a definite keeper!(I also chopped up the pecans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy to prepare. I did double the butter/brown sugar mixture & glad I did. My family likes them ooey-gooey. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the mixture. Two things I'll try differently next time....bake a little longer because the middle rolls were just a bit doughy and spray the plastic wrap with PAM so it doesn't stick when I remove it the next morning prior to baking. Otherwise, quick & easy recipe to prepare caramel rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedbylove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Will be adding this to my collection and I have found my new Christmas morning recipe! I also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made this for the first time for Christmas brunch and they were delicious! I made one pan with pecans and one without. Baked them early in the morning and then put them into the oven for a few minutes to warm up and everyone loved them! Make sure to turn them out onto a pan as soon as they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I doubled the sauce and quartered each dinner roll to make them extra gooey and I added a sprinkle of cinnamon over the pudding mix before I poured the caramel on and it was SOOOO good! I made a 9x13 pan for Christmas at mom's house (9 of us total) and there were absolutely no leftovers! Will make for every brunch special occasion! 3/27/10 Just made this recipe again and accidentally bought INSTANT pudding - big mistake! Comes out like caramel goo and is not at all appetizing... so don't do that :) Still an awesome recipe - if you follow it and buy Cook and Serve pudding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These are our Christmas morning staple. Chewy, gooey, and so easy made the night before! I agree with others that they're so much better when the sauce ingredients are doubled. The other thing I've discovered is that a longer baking time is needed to ensure that the middle rolls aren't still raw -- about 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saiahsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome!! I will definitely make them again...although only when I have company because they are too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I'm giving it a 5 because it was SO easy and very tasty. I divided the rolls b/w 2 9 inch round cake pans. Because of other reviews, I also added in an extra 1/4 cup of butter and brown sugar, but I don't think it was really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States