Overnight Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
These were amazing! I did cut the rolls into quaters, then dip them in the butter & brown sugar. In the morning the aroma filled the whole house as they baked! YUMMY!! My husband has requested this every weekend!! One of the best recipes I've tried on this site. I did turn it over after it came out of the oven, and it looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very easy to make. Made minor adjustments for personal taste & used a lot more pecans - a little over a cup. Turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Just Loved Them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Excellant! Always comes out perfect and always a hit. I have used this for company for brunch or taken the pan to work. The only different is sometimes I chop the pecans. They are so yummy and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful516

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Funny, I sent this recipe to allrecipes over 3 1/2 years ago with the proper ingredients ie: "cook type butterscotch pudding mix" and they never published it???? I make it in a bundt pan. Only one of the easiest and best sticky bun recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Easy and very yummy!!! They taste like cinnamon rolls, but so very easy. I definitely recommend this one for a sweet morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVBNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
In all the time this recipe has been posted, I have never noticed that it says INSTANT butterscotch pudding mix. When I checked my recipe, it says not to use instant...so either I made this error when submitting the recipe or else allrecipes made the error. I have always used the cook and serve butterscotch pudding mix (and always JELLO brand as well). I hope that will maybe help some of you who have had trouble with the recipe turning out. I apologize and hope that you enjoy it. Thanks- Heidi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Did not turn out well for me. The bread was dry on the top and the bottoms were sparse with the butter/brown sugar mixture. It had a nice flavor but did not turn out like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My niece and nephews loved this!! I tweeked this (per ingredients that i had) I used vanilla pudding instead, and used cinnamon and sugar as well as brown sugar, melted butter and the pudding. Only I had to cook it alot longer that 25min. I think next time i make this I will use a dish with shallow sides and single layer the frozen bread rolls instead of layering them. I didn't use "exact" measurements when I put this togeather, I just eyeballed it, but basically stuck to the measuments called for. This one is a keeper. I love "simple" I am soooo all about "simple"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is an excellent recipe - the carmamel sauce is very easy to make and the consistency turned out perfect. The flavor of the caramel wasn't the best I've ever had, but definately the easiest to make. This will be my new recipe for quick & easy caramel buns - thanks Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States