Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchapman24

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We used to have this in the cafeteria at the hospital where I used to work. It was a huge hit! I ate every time that they had it, especially when I was pregnant. So happy that I found this recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved it! I put it in 2 8 x 8 pans and froze one so I can take it out and reheat it for company. It was hard not to eat that one too! I put all the liquid ingredients in the blender, including the softened cream cheese. I just poured it over the bread mixture. I used a lot more blueberries; 1 cup didn't seem much. The frozen blueberries came in a 2 1/2 cup package so I used all of them. It seemed to be the right amount. I also used a mixture of different types of bread; whatever I had around such as bagels, croissants or plain white loaf bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I took the advice of others and used small cubes of cream cheese. I only used one 8 ounce cream cheese and thought that was plenty. Lightly sprinkled powdered sugar over the cream cheese layers. also added zest of one lemon to the syrup. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this with frozen blueberries, everything else as the recipe said. Used the Italian bread, as some reviews suggested. What came out of the oven, it was watery grey on top! Tried cooking longer, with convection until the bread on top was getting a bit too crusty, but still was watery on top. I then let it'rest' for 15 minutes, with no better results! The blueberry syrup is very good. But the next time, I would just make a good french toast, with a hearty bread, and use the syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent! My daughter and I whipped this up for Thanksgiving morning. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just tried this and everyone loved it! It does take time in the morning, so I got it out of the fridge as soon as I got up, then went to get myself ready. I made 2 times the amount of syrup and people would have used more, it is fabulous. One suggestion on the syrup, mix the sugar and cornstarch together before adding water to be sure the cornstarch doesn't clump. Or else mix a little of the water with the cornstarch first. I like the look of the large squares of cream cheese, and they browned a little as well. Will be making this for the holidays. Probably Christmas morning when I am tired after cooking for Christmas Eve. It will be prefect to warm and cook while we relax and open presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was very good and very easy to make. Next time I would whip the cream cheese with a little vanilla extract before adding to the bread mixture. Thanks for sharing I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Ayotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Simply delicious tried this recipe several weeks ago for a brunch at a local club a received numerous raves. Had to make copies of this recipe for several friends. The only change I made was a was to use a little more cornstarch as I felt the sauce was a little watery. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Actually pinned this recipe on Pinterest. Amazing! Didn't have to change a thing. Although my bread was fresh so after cubing it, I put it in the oven for 10-15minutes. Just until very lightly toasted. I think this really helped it to hold up. It was the perfect texture once complete! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States