Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cara S.
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very tasty. I cut some calories by reducing the cream cheese and using Stevia instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
That's a long recipe, next time I will try Ricotta. Used sliced Hawaiian bread, homemade whipped cream sent it over the edge and served w thick crispy bacon. Lastly, cut this in half and would've fed 4 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a very tasty recipe. To make it even easier i mixed the cream cheese, sugar , vanilla with some lemon juice together in a mixer. Put it into a zip lock bag. Cut the tip off and piped it onto the bread mixture. I also added lemon juice to the Blueberry sauce. I also added cinnamon to the milk/egg mixture. Served with whipped cream as well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this recipe this weekend and didn't care too much for it. I was so excited for it and was pretty disappointed. It the flavor was good but the recipe needs quite a bit of work. If I make this again, I will use unite a bit less eggs and blend the cream cheese before adding it to the bread. It was too eggy for my taste and the cream cheese didn't melt sufficiently ( it stayed in chunks and didn't melt enough to blend into the casserole. Also, because the recipe called for so many eggs, it took much longer to bake than the 30 minutes stated in the recipe (I ended up baking it for an additional 45 minutes). The blueberry sauce was the best part but next time I will probably let people pour it on individually rather than onto the entire casserole as stated in the recipe. I would probably also use half the amount of cream cheese as well. Overall, I was quite dissapointed in this recipe and believe it can be made better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this quite a few times and it's always a hit! I do change only one thing which is the cream cheese- cut the amount in half. Each and every time I make it people leave my house asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for my family; loved it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I halved this recipe and only used 5 eggs. Besides that I also used a loaf of Italian bread because it definitely needs something a lot heartier than regular sliced bread. I whipped the cream cheese with some powdered sugar to sweeten it and dropped small spoonfuls of it and it was creamy and melted after it baked. I also used canned mixed berry pie filling because I had no fresh blueberries and it still turned out extremely delicious. Even with all the changes I made I'm still giving this 4 stars because it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really this recipe. Have made it a few times, decreasing the eggs to 10. Family enjoys this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this recipe exactly as written, except with only one package of cream cheese. This is a huge hit when we have company for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow--fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States