Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Everyone has asked me to make it again and again. I have changed up the fruit a couple times like strawberries and mixed berries. Love it and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana
Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe but I felt it was too much cream cheese. I would cut it back by half the next time I make it. Still a great and fun breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
One tip: When refrigerating an egg casserole overnight, cover the pan with plastic wrap, then place something flat, rigid, and just barely smaller than the pan on top, and weight it down with cans to push the top layer of bread down into the liquid. That helps the top layer get really soaked. I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews (10 eggs, more blueberries, spread cream cheese on slices of bread) and this turned out great! Our family enjoyed it for breakfast, and when playdate friends stayed over into lunchtime the leftovers got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was amazing! We did cut the cream cheese in half and only used ten eggs but we probably could have gotten away with eight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
WE made this for a church event and expanded it to feed 160. We used 3 very large roasting pans. We also served baked ham, biscuits, smoked salmon, bagels, cream cheese and a huge cake. It was for our Rector's 10th Anniversary. This dish was the hit of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this for a women's bible study and awed everyone ... even myself when I tasted it! This is unbelievably yummy and delicious. Everyone who tried it raved about it and thankfully I had brought a copy of the recipe because a number of women asked for it. I personally wouldn't change a thing because I loved every bite and so did everyone else. I do, however, like someone's suggestion to use cinnamon raisin swirl bread. It must have been decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yummy birthday brunch! Served with turkey sausages, turkey bacon, extra scrambled eggs, lots of fresh fruit. Found the blueberry syrup quite sweet so preferred to use maple syrup. Small changes were low-fat cream cheese and 2 tsp. cinnamon sprinkled over bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I purchased blueberries on sale and looked at AR for a breakfast casserole. I chose this one and it was a huge hit with my family. I halved the recipe since only 3 were eating it. I did however, use a full cup of blueberries in the bread and that was perfect. I had thick sliced cinnamon swirl bread that worked out nicely. I added a touch of lemon juice and a sprinkle of cinnamon to the sauce for a little more flavor. Next time I make this I want the sauce to be more syrupy so I will half the corn starch. Thank you for a decadent French toast that will be make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
A+. Yummy!!! It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was just so so. I made this to bring to work to share. I used chunks of cream cheese but put a piece on each piece of bread. Made double the blueberry sauce as well. Usually everything I bring gets devoured in less than a hour (there are plenty of hungry men in our crew). But this dish was only 1/2 gone at the end of the day. I left it for the night custodial crew and the pan was empty by morning. It wasn't a big crowd pleaser. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunterrma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States