Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This Blueberry French Toast was absolutely delicious I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Carter
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
With all of the fatty foods in this dish I was hoping for something wonderful. Alas, this missed the mark. Most of the bread remained crunchy and the parts with liquids didn't have any flavor. What little flavor there was didn't blend well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I used 6 blueberry bagels cut in half. I didn't cut up the bagel halves. My 9x13 baking dish fits 6 bagel halves in 2 layers fine. I didn't whip the cream cheese, just cut into pieces putting some on each bagel half in the bottom. I put frozen blueberries in the middle too. I put the second layer of bagel halves on top, pressing the top layer down some to flatten the cream cheese. I used 10 eggs and 2 cups of milk. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this recipe all the time. The only thing I do different is to cut the cream cheese into much smaller cubes. That way it is distributed better throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara S.
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very tasty. I cut some calories by reducing the cream cheese and using Stevia instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
That's a long recipe, next time I will try Ricotta. Used sliced Hawaiian bread, homemade whipped cream sent it over the edge and served w thick crispy bacon. Lastly, cut this in half and would've fed 4 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a very tasty recipe. To make it even easier i mixed the cream cheese, sugar , vanilla with some lemon juice together in a mixer. Put it into a zip lock bag. Cut the tip off and piped it onto the bread mixture. I also added lemon juice to the Blueberry sauce. I also added cinnamon to the milk/egg mixture. Served with whipped cream as well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this recipe this weekend and didn't care too much for it. I was so excited for it and was pretty disappointed. It the flavor was good but the recipe needs quite a bit of work. If I make this again, I will use unite a bit less eggs and blend the cream cheese before adding it to the bread. It was too eggy for my taste and the cream cheese didn't melt sufficiently ( it stayed in chunks and didn't melt enough to blend into the casserole. Also, because the recipe called for so many eggs, it took much longer to bake than the 30 minutes stated in the recipe (I ended up baking it for an additional 45 minutes). The blueberry sauce was the best part but next time I will probably let people pour it on individually rather than onto the entire casserole as stated in the recipe. I would probably also use half the amount of cream cheese as well. Overall, I was quite dissapointed in this recipe and believe it can be made better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this quite a few times and it's always a hit! I do change only one thing which is the cream cheese- cut the amount in half. Each and every time I make it people leave my house asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for my family; loved it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny

Displaying results 31-40 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States