Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Really very good. I used fresh blueberries and the only change I made was to soften the cream cheese and pipe it over the bread cubes instead of tossing chunks of it it; after experience with a similar recipe, I found that the chunks give the final product a strange, unfinished texture. Husband and child both readily gobbled it up, and leftovers didn't last long either. This one's going into my permanent files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Good, not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We picked out the chunks of cream cheese because they were just took much. If I make this again I'll melt the cream cheese and put a layer in between the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexa.bo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
wooowww. amazing. this recipe is more than awesome, ive made it for brakfast on sunday and everyone was thrilled. However, I have taken only half of the ingredients , for example instead of 12 eggs only 6, and only 6 sliced bread instead of 12, it was completly enough for 3 people. each of us has eaten a piece for breakfast and again as a dessert in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was delicious. I posted questions about this recipe because I was going to have company and had just made it when they said they would not be here for another week. Thanks to all the answers I received, I cooked it and froze it. Turned out beautiful. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I made a few adjustments: deleted maple syrup and used lemon rind instead (from 1 whole lemon) and sprinkled over the cream cheese, along with about 1/4 cup sugar, added about 1/2 cup sugar to the egg-milk mixture, and used 12 eggs, used about 1 1/2 cups blueberries in the sauce, and about 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, used more milk--about 6 cups with the eggs. It took more like 1 1/2 hours to get done. Added this to my best recipes collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My kids loved this. What a great recipe and fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was so delicious and easy to prepare. Next time I am going to use lemon pie filling instead of blueberries just to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Okay, am I the only one who has the issue with cutting the cream cheese into cubes? Yeah, I get it that I can freeze it first, but 1. It's not in the recipe and 2. Who needs that extra step? I ended up pinching off tiny pieces and placing them strategically over the bread cubes... Anyhow, I don't see how you can go wrong with all the ingredients, so I'm sure it will turn out good (chilling in the fridge now.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States