Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this for Christmas Brunch and it was a HUGE hit! I used 1cup heavy cream and 1cup half n half not milk. I also took advise and only used 1 block of cream cheese and cut it up into much smaller chunks. *I baked mine in a 9X13 foil pan and it took about 25mins longer to bake. I served mine with warm maple syrup not the blueberry topping. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
excellent flavor - you need to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Double the blueberries, soften cream cheese and blend with 1/4 cup powdered sugar, then add as a layer (not cubed), use cinnamon swirl bread, double cinnamon. BEST STUFF EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for company and everyone enjoyed it. I used coconut milk instead of milk, dried out some French bread in the oven (I didn't have day old bread), and added some cinnamon and lemon rind to the sauce. It was yummy and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jbos26
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for brunch and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I thought it was delicious. I did use a heavy Tuscan bread and I used frozen blueberries, strawberries and raspberries that I thawed first the sauce was great. I did double the sauce recipe like I had seen suggested. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I tried this with Italian Bread from the bakery, followed the instructions exactly and it was disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
LOVED it! I kept the recipe exactly how it stated, including the amount of cream cheese, and it was fabulous. I did cut the cream cheese into smaller cubes, the sugar in the "syrup" does need to be decreased maybe down to 3/4 cup (?) for it was too sweet for our liking. I used regular whole wheat loaf bread. I just put the slices out on a cookie sheet to "stale up" and then used them that way for I refused to buy special bread for this recipe. My picky father even enjoyed this dish very much. We agree'd it could be for dessert due to the sweetness. My father put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top of his, so I tried it...reminded me of blueberry cobbler/pie. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for Christmas day for a large group. It was very easy and very, very good! There is no need for extra syrup or toppings and leftovers made a great dessert warmed up and topped with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream! I did not add anything or change the recipe. I cut the cream cheese in small cubes and "stretched" them to rectangles to cover the whole layer. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States