Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a hit ! I made it for a professional networking group breakfast. They loved it! I wish I had looked at the video before making it. I think chunking vs spreading the cream cheese is better. I spread it and it seemed a bit thin. Also making double the syrup was a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yuck. More like bread pudding than what I expected. I followed the recipe to the "t" and should have read reviews first. Cream cheese was too much, without cinnamon it was tasteless. The syrup was delish, but that was definitely the highlight of this recipe. Make but only with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I prepared it to have for breakfast Christmas morning. I did follow some of the tips by using softened cream cheese and blending it with powdered sugar. It was just wonderful! I especially loved making the blueberry syrup for it too. Was absolutely perfect. It does make a lot. So if you do not have a lot of people to serve it to then consider cutting the recipe down. I served three people and then sent some over to a friends house and still had some left over! But I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious! I followed other reviewers advice and dipped each bread cub into softened (and slightly sweetened) cream cheese. I also reduced the eggs from 12 to 10. I think even 9 or even 8 eggs would work - I had a few "eggy" spots but we didn't mind. I did use a combo of blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries (all I had) and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
wont make this again. It was edible but really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this for Christmas Brunch and it was a HUGE hit! I used 1cup heavy cream and 1cup half n half not milk. I also took advise and only used 1 block of cream cheese and cut it up into much smaller chunks. *I baked mine in a 9X13 foil pan and it took about 25mins longer to bake. I served mine with warm maple syrup not the blueberry topping. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
excellent flavor - you need to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Double the blueberries, soften cream cheese and blend with 1/4 cup powdered sugar, then add as a layer (not cubed), use cinnamon swirl bread, double cinnamon. BEST STUFF EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for company and everyone enjoyed it. I used coconut milk instead of milk, dried out some French bread in the oven (I didn't have day old bread), and added some cinnamon and lemon rind to the sauce. It was yummy and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States