Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ledward85
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this recipe was good. My only complaint is that I wish there was a little more tart to balance the sweet. Especially in the syrup. I definitely recommend using a different syrup recipe that keeps a little more of the original blueberry flavor. Very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ledward85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The blueberry sauce that you pour over the French toast was amazing! However, the French toast itself was just ok. I found that the cream cheese didn't melt the way I had hoped that it would. Maybe cutting it into smaller pieces may help with this issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoanJoan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I served it for brunch, everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made a few modifications per user reviews, plus some of my own. DELISH!! Worth the time to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
i've made this countless times exactly how the recipe states and it comes out phenomenal every time. and i'm lucky. no one in my family likes blueberries so i get to just eat this for days!! haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarinaP
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is delicious, almost like a bread pudding! I too used a crusty loaf of french bread and only 10 eggs. For the cream cheese I only used 1.5 packages. I let them soften on the counter and then beat them with some powdered sugar and lemon zest. Please trust me as this makes all the difference! I was then able to spoon it over the 1st layer. It baked wonderfully. Do not over bake, for those worrying about it being mushy, I let it sit for a little and it set up and cut just fine. One batch of syrup was enough for us, I added more lemon zest and some brandy. Made for a very nice Father's Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Beautiful recipe, as written. Perfect dish for a holiday brunch or a special occasion. Blueberries are in season! Used organic blueberries from Texas. The syrup is really nice. Garnished with a little whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I added strawberries with the blueberries. It was awesome. I have made it for special occasions and the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNAMONB3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
too much cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit. I've done the exact recipe and I've tried it with modifications. The biggest change I make is to only use one 8 oz. block of cream cheese otherwise it's too much. Everyone in my family and at the office loves this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States