Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make. Now to figure out how to make a lower fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I had my Red Hat Meeting and I served this, the ladies loved it, they all wanted the recipe. It was so easy I made two, I had twelve ladies and to they wanted doggy bags:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Blunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used Thomas' Better Start Light Multi-Grain English Muffins, 2% milk, & Kraft 2% shredded Colby-Jack cheese. It dropped the calories per serving to 270 and dropped the fat to 12 grams per serving (22 carbs, 20 grams protein).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Exactly what I've been looking for! I've been wanting a vegetarian breakfast casserole and this is it. It's so yummy that nobody misses the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for my daughers graduation brunch and it was EXCELLENT! So easy to make and anytime you can make something the night before is a good thing! I used Portabello mushrooms because I couldn't find crimini...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
a keeper, bread recipes get mushy overnight, these english muffins kept their texture....gooooddddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the most amazing breakfast I've ever had! Moist, tender, savory.....sheer heaven in my mouth. For couples I recommend halving the recipe and using 8x8 dish as this dish is best eaten fresh out of the oven. Leftovers tend to be tough and rubbery, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow, the best new recipe I've tried in a while. This recipe prompted me to get an allrecipes sign on so I could give a rating. 5 + stars! I halved the portions and prepared it in a 8x8 pan as suggested by another reviewer, baked for 45 minutes and it came out perfectly. The only thing I did different than the directions was cook the onions - added them to the mushrooms when they were about 2/3 done. So simple. Would be a very impressive brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was fantastic! I did not have any Colby Jack cheese, so I subbed in sharp cheddar instead. What's great about this dish is that you can add any vegetables you like-it is really flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i typically follow recipe's to the T upon first attempt but even though i love asparagus, i didn't want any in our breakfast dish. i made this twice already. once for christmas morning (along with red velvet waffles, um YUM) and again for a birthday brunch this morning. i made half the recipe in a smaller dish since it was just for four of us. i cooked the onions, mushrooms and orange pepper. this was a big hit, so simple and my friends loved it. this is one we will be making often. next time i'll take a photo since no one has submitted one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States