Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! I halved the recipe, but was generous with the seasonings. When making eggs, I always add some drops of hot sauce. It doesn't make things spicy, but definitely kicks the flavor up. I sauteed all the veggies except for the asparagus and since I used a 9x9 pan, the dish only had to cook for 35 minutes. If I made this for more people, I would definitely add some chopped ham. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a fabulous brekkie or lunch and keeps for days. It's even lovely cold in a picnic or to take camping and the ingredients are so adaptable. I added bacon to mine and a selection of hard cheeses grated (just whatever was in the fridge), I also added some smoked paprika, substitued the milk for skimmed/low fat variety & grated some nutmeg on top before cooking. This recipe is delicious and I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
GREAT first time and leftovers!! Will be making this for our next friends brunch Sunday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this for a New Year's Day brunch. no one said a thing about it which translates to a solid "ehh".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jengoodman
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family enjoyed this and everyone wanted seconds. This dish would be perfect for a brunch. I added the diced ham and sauted the mushrooms, onions & red bell pepper before like other viewers suggested. We also broke open a bottle of champagne for momosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i typically follow recipe's to the T upon first attempt but even though i love asparagus, i didn't want any in our breakfast dish. i made this twice already. once for christmas morning (along with red velvet waffles, um YUM) and again for a birthday brunch this morning. i made half the recipe in a smaller dish since it was just for four of us. i cooked the onions, mushrooms and orange pepper. this was a big hit, so simple and my friends loved it. this is one we will be making often. next time i'll take a photo since no one has submitted one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was fantastic! I did not have any Colby Jack cheese, so I subbed in sharp cheddar instead. What's great about this dish is that you can add any vegetables you like-it is really flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow, the best new recipe I've tried in a while. This recipe prompted me to get an allrecipes sign on so I could give a rating. 5 + stars! I halved the portions and prepared it in a 8x8 pan as suggested by another reviewer, baked for 45 minutes and it came out perfectly. The only thing I did different than the directions was cook the onions - added them to the mushrooms when they were about 2/3 done. So simple. Would be a very impressive brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the most amazing breakfast I've ever had! Moist, tender, savory.....sheer heaven in my mouth. For couples I recommend halving the recipe and using 8x8 dish as this dish is best eaten fresh out of the oven. Leftovers tend to be tough and rubbery, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
a keeper, bread recipes get mushy overnight, these english muffins kept their texture....gooooddddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States