Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Pretty good, and easy to make. I like that it doesn't have meat in it. I've only made it once and it's not something I've been itching to eat again, but it is a nice thing to make for breakfast the next morning if you have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
this was pretty good. I used six eggs instead of eight and to me that was just fine. I also added a bit more asparagus and mushrooms. This is great for when you have over night company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Everyone loved this in my womens bible study class. I made it italian by using mozerella and parmesian cheese. I added a bit of italian seasoning and also chopped up some fresh italian parlsey for the egg mixture and then sprinkled it on top. You could really make this mexican also. It is a great base recipe that can be changed up to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I am a breakfast casserole connoisseur so I was pumped to make this. I made this for Thanksgiving breakfast and it disappeared very fast. I made a few changes. I used one pound of Italian sausage and 5 Italian cheese vs. colby jack. I did away with the english muffins (all bread for that matter) and added chopped red potatoes and a little bit of baby spinach. Other than that it was FAN-tastic! Perfect temp, Perfect time, Perfect EVERYTHING! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic90Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
made this for Christmas brunch.. Was a nice change from the usual egg and bacon stratta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was edible but definitely not a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it! Only thing different I did was that used 3 whole-wheat English muffins (instead of 5) because I didn't stuff any muffins in the empty spaces, used cheddar cheese and 2 different types of mushrooms. I was having a big brunch so I made 2 of these and everyone liked it (except the kids who thought there was too many veggies). I'm making this recipe again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by fringed gentian
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was a hit with my family, will definitely make again. I would add a little more spices, as it was a bit bland without hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was downright tasty. 5 stars for ease, ingredients on hand and the low amount of prep time involved. After reading through the reviews, I consolidated the best changes and I am so glad I did. Cooked the onions with the mushrooms and added crookneck squash (before it went bad in the fridge as I hate to waste food). Added a 1/2 tsp of onion powder and a tbsp of hot sauce to the eggs. Forgot to toast the english muffins, and the strata still turned out fabulous. Served to 11 women on the last day of our Girl's Weekend and every single one of them asked for the recipe. Now that's my idea of success!!! Thanks Shandeen for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! I chose to try this out this year for a Mother's Day brunch with my mother in law. It turned out wonderfully and everyone said it was great! I didn't have any Crimini mushrooms so I used sliced white button mushrooms, and added some sausage. My mother in law is allergic to peppers, so I omitted those and they weren't missed at all. I also used Kraft Tex Mex cheese mix and substituted the dry mustard for yellow mustard (I tripled the amount as per google directions). As per a review I added 2 extra eggs. Yum! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States