Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
made this for Christmas brunch.. Was a nice change from the usual egg and bacon stratta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was edible but definitely not a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it! Only thing different I did was that used 3 whole-wheat English muffins (instead of 5) because I didn't stuff any muffins in the empty spaces, used cheddar cheese and 2 different types of mushrooms. I was having a big brunch so I made 2 of these and everyone liked it (except the kids who thought there was too many veggies). I'm making this recipe again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by fringed gentian
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was a hit with my family, will definitely make again. I would add a little more spices, as it was a bit bland without hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was downright tasty. 5 stars for ease, ingredients on hand and the low amount of prep time involved. After reading through the reviews, I consolidated the best changes and I am so glad I did. Cooked the onions with the mushrooms and added crookneck squash (before it went bad in the fridge as I hate to waste food). Added a 1/2 tsp of onion powder and a tbsp of hot sauce to the eggs. Forgot to toast the english muffins, and the strata still turned out fabulous. Served to 11 women on the last day of our Girl's Weekend and every single one of them asked for the recipe. Now that's my idea of success!!! Thanks Shandeen for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! I chose to try this out this year for a Mother's Day brunch with my mother in law. It turned out wonderfully and everyone said it was great! I didn't have any Crimini mushrooms so I used sliced white button mushrooms, and added some sausage. My mother in law is allergic to peppers, so I omitted those and they weren't missed at all. I also used Kraft Tex Mex cheese mix and substituted the dry mustard for yellow mustard (I tripled the amount as per google directions). As per a review I added 2 extra eggs. Yum! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not care for the taste of the english muffins as a base - but did like the soufle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for an Easter brunch and it was excellent. As most people do, I made several changes. I omitted the mushrooms, sauteed the red pepper & onion in butter, and I very quickly stuck the asparagus in boiling water - maybe 2 minutes, although I'm not sure if it's necessary to do. I used mozzarella and parmesan cheese (about 2/3 cup mozzarella and 1/3 cup parmesan), and I made 2 in different sized pans (a 6x6 and an oval pan that's maybe 10-11"), so I added 2 extra eggs and 1/2 cup milk. It took nearly an hour to bake both, but it was delicious and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My husband who doesn't like "baked egg dishes" loved this and so did the whole family. We made our own changes using 1- 10X15 w/ 6 E. Muffins, and 1-8x8 w/ Gluten Free toasted Bread. Changes; 3/4 c bell pepper, asparagus was quick sauteed w/sherry until liquid was gone, 10 eggs, half & half instead of milk, 1 lb. herb sausage browned, drained, and twice as much organic, raw cheese. (Monterey Jack, Cheddar, Swiss). Everything else was the same, but all organic. Not too eggy, great mix, and very nice not to have to rush around this Easter morning after church. Thanks Shandeen for sharing your Mom's 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I LOVED this! It was delicious! My husband and I are trying to go vegetarian and since I don't have a lot of vegetarian recipes, I served this for dinner. It was great as a dinner entree. And, it's so flavorful that I didn't miss having meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States