Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Awesome!! Awesome!! Awesome!! I just wanted like a "French Toast Casserole" and found this great recipe. I only used 17 pieces of bread and I used the apples with cinnoman and sugar already in them. Great, fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Sweet, elegant. Made half with apple pie filling and the other half with peach pie filling...good...my kids would like me to try blueberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This is great tasting and simple and easy to make. The best part is you make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Fantastic recipe. Makes a terrific tasting dessert. Tends to be a little bit messy to serve, but it's definitely worth it in terms of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this recipe for a brunch/baby shower I hosted. It was so good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was so GOOD!!! YUMMMMM. I run a daycare out of my home and all of the kids just licked their plates clean. My husband said it was GREAT make it again. I even had one child offer to have her mom buy all of the stuff to make it if I would make it again.. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I brought this to a teacher breakfast at my school. Although there were several other dishes there, mine was the hit of the breakfast! Felt pretty good when those experienced homemakers were asking this rookie for recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Very rich and wonderful! Be careful....spills over in the oven quite a bit. Use foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I made this for a family reunion weekend and wished I had made more! Easy to make, tastes incredible and everyone asked for a copy of the recipe. It was the hit of the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I just made this for Christmas brunch this morning and it was a hit! I kept it in the oven a little longer to make sure the bread was cooked all the way through! I already passed it along to my family members. Nothing but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States